We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Inn

Save Saved
You added Seaside Inn to your Saves list
Seaside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1004 Ocean Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Isle of Palms
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to relax....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We took our grand child down for a beach trip before school started. We found the rooms to be a little small and dated. However location was perfect. I would recommend this place. The staff was very helpful and easy to deal with.
A little pricey, but as indication location was what you are paying for.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms are the same, but if you can get ocean front, you will have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I had reservations at the Seaside Inn. I can only say that Shane who we had never met was at the reservation desk and was extremely accommodating and deserved a 5 star rating.As far as the hotel I have seen better and did not stay there.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
I agree Shane is a 5 star employee and thank you for saying so. As for rating the hotel in the other categories, I wish you would have actually stayed with us to make your review as accurate as it could be. I would like to hear your opinion, so I encourage you to actually stay with us next time you are in town and give the Seaside Inn another rating. Thank you for taking time to compliment Shane. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very small. Do not upgade to an ocean front room! Ocean front opens you up to all of the hotel traffic and your patio is also open to all of the guests. I paid extra and never opened the drapes and blinds....too many people can see right into your room. You also have to deal with the noise, with the traffic comes lots of chatter. The rooms are not cleaned daily, you need to ask for fresh towels. The pool is not a full size pool, it's really tiny. The only postitive thing about this hotel is the location. It is close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review about the Seaside Inn. The room you stayed in does currently open up to the common balcony that all our guests enjoy. There are only two rooms currently set up that way and we are in the process of making them more private following our recent renovation. Most guests do not seem to mind but I certainly understand how you feel. We of course clean every room every day however our housekeeping report shows a "Do Not Disturb" sign was on your door, but if for some reason that is not accurate I apologize. I would hope you would visit us again and please call me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had never been to this area before and just loved it. The hotel Is waterfront and in the heart of things. It was just perfect for us. Rooms are smaller than big city hotel rooms, but that's okay, we were rarely in the room. Bathrooms updated. Nice TV and fridge. Microwave too I think. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and nice especially Shane. Right on the beach are volleyball nets, so bring your volleyballs! Hotel sits at the end of the hotel row and where big pretty water front homes sit. Makes for interesting walks on the beach. There is a pier there too. Beaches were clean and sand soft. If you get up before 9 it's still early to get a jog in before the beach gets too crowded. Good beach for running on either barefoot or in running shoes. We opted for a waterview room. That was perfect. They also have chairs on the 1st floor you can sit in and watch the waves. Waves were nice here too. Not too rough. Hotel offer a nice standard breakfast w/eggs and fruit and breads and juices. Only minor gripes w/some housekeeping issues. Housekeeping is outsourced and would forget to replenish enough towels and soaps. First night noticed hair in the shower. they took care of everything and it was minor. I would definitely stay here again. Good value. great location. nice little hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time review the Seaside Inn. With our renovation just being completed, I am pleased to hear your comments about the rooms and the property. You described the Isle of Palms very well. Visitors love our beach, shopping, restaurants, and activities that the Island offers. I am glad were able to address your housekeeping issues timely and you left the Seaside Inn wanting to return. We are working hard every day on the "details" so all our guests want to return to stay with us. Thank you for staying with us we can't wait to make your next stay 100% perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort Lauderdale
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Shane at the front desk went above and beyond to guarantee we felt welcomed. We stayed in an ocean view room and the view was everything we expected. I highly recommend staying at the seaside inn and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am so pleased you were happy with your stay with us. I will be sure to share with Shane and the rest of the staff your kind words about how friendly and helpful they were. That is our goal with each and every guest and it is nice to hear we accomplished that for you. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was extremely polite and accommodating. This will be my go to hotel when back in Charleston. Beautiful ocean views, easy beach access and many local restaurants are within walking distance. 5/5.

Room Tip: Ask for Shane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased you left the Seaside Inn feeling our customer service and the hotel met your expectations. It is nice to hear we are your hotel of choice when visiting the area. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamrock, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brought the wife to Isle of Palms.We had a wonderful time. From the moment we checked in until the day we had to leave we had an absolute great time. Great staff Shane and Tanya were always able to answer any questions we had. The rooms are renovated and you can really tell! We plan on visiting in the off season and then coming back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at the Seaside Inn. We are proud of the improvements to the hotel and could not be happier our guests feel the same way. Customer service has always been our priority and I am pleased you saw that aspect as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1004 Ocean Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palms
Seaside Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palm Sc
Isle Of Palm Seaside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.