We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So excited to find this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro on the Boulevard

Bistro on the Boulevard
1085 Lake Murray Blvd., Ste D, Irmo, SC 29063
803-369-1332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Irmo
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So excited to find this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

My in-laws live in Little Mountain and we planned to have dinner at Motor Supply in Columbia. We got a late start and cancelled our reservations. I found the bistro on trip advisor and we decides to give it a try. The food was awesome and so was the service. We started with the ahi tuna and had the sea bass for dinner. It was excellent! So glad to see a locally owned restaurant in irmo. An exceptional artist, Alex Christi, was singing and we had a wonderful meal! The owner was very sweet and made a point to say hello while we were there. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nice to find such good food, fresh ingredients, and not deep fried. Ahi tuna was perfect and the veal piccata to die for. In a moment of weakness I also had to order the peach cobbler with ice cream. Wine list could be better but found a decent Coppola Pinot Noir that was quite good and reasonably priced. Service was prompt and interior decor very comfortable. We'll be back often.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, SC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Try it, you'll like it but I loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great evening with family and friends. Who cares how the food taste, this place is great. However, the food is actually delicious. Great choice of menu items and there is something for everyone. They have a large selection of appetizers. The drinks are awesome--also a large selection of wines and beer. Everyone in our group ordered differently and it was so good that several us shared. The shrimp and grits were excellent. We went on a Friday night and what a treat as there was a live band. The service is exceptional. This little restaurant has everything you could possibly ask for in a night out. Great food and atmosphere. My only regret is that I didn't get there earlier and stay later. I plan on being a regular.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had lunch at Bistro on the Boulevard last week. Was a very pleasant experience. The restaurant has a lovely ambience and decor. There's a large patio area for dining alfresco which is wonderful in SC in Spring and Fall. The menu is varied and has something for everyone. I had the filet tips and they were so tender and tasty. My husband had the grilled hamburger steak smothered in onions. Both of us enjoyed it very much and made reservations to return with a group of friends. Nice to find a place that makes reservations!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Had dinner there with the wife this past Saturday evening. The service and food was great. I always order the special and it never is disappointing! Sit on the patio, very nice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro on the Boulevard also viewed

 

Been to Bistro on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro on the Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.