We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun track” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arthur Hills Course at Palmetto Dunes

Arthur Hills Course at Palmetto Dunes
2 Leamington Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
800-516-1277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 60 attractions in Hilton Head
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
Attraction Details
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun track”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a fun track that has a more forest like feel than some of the other courses in the area. I enjoyed the layout, I thought it was fair. There were some tough holes but some holes you could score on as well. The staff was meh, thought they were a bit short with me but so be it. Worth checking out if you enjoy golf.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmettoDunes, Manager at Arthur Hills Course at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that our customer service levels did not exceed your expectations. We would like to speak with to get further information about your experience so we can improve and correct any issues going forward. Our goal is to provide the best possible guest experience and we failed to do so during your round. Please call the Fazio pro shop at 843-686-9139 to speak with the general manager or email us at customerservice@palmettodunes.com. We appreciate your comments and hope you will visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brecksville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Husband and son had a great time at this course. Can't go wrong at any course in Palmetto Dunes. Cut short by thunderstorm, but still enjoyed the holes. Starter was friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great course, very challenging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent a week on Hilton Head Island, and played Arthur Hills twice (torrential rains cut our experience short the first time). The course is challenging for all skill levels, with four sets of tees. There is water on most holes, but the course is well laid-out, and fair. The second hole is particularly scenic.

If you can brave the hot afternoon sun and high humidity, and don't mind the risk of thunderstorms, twilight rates are a bargain at $65. The "air conditioned" carts are a nice touch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great course, great staff, great golf. Do it. I have been travelling here for 30 years. This is a very well managed operation. Four hour round and we never waited.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and a challenge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I set a tee time three months in advance to play this course in addition to the other two (Fazio and RTJ) in Palmetto Dunes. I was told as I entered the Pro Shop, in the pro shop and by the starter that the greens were recently aerated so I didn't hold that against them in my review.
The course is a challenging and the yardage books provided in our cart were my best friend all day. Beautiful and challenging are the two words I would use to describe the course, the placement of sand and water made me think twice about many shots. I thought the back 9 provided the greatest challenge. Make a tee time and you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur Hills Course at Palmetto Dunes also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Arthur Hills Course at Palmetto Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arthur Hills Course at Palmetto Dunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Arthur Hills Course at Palmetto Dunes to your Saves list