We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply, the best...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs

Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs
1034 William Hilton Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928
+1 843-842-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
lusby
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quite simply, the best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is THE place for pizza and subs on Hilton Head. I was born and raised in New Jersey where pizza is king and I can tell you FatBabys pizza is one of the best. Thin, crispy crust, real Cheese and touch of Oregano make it a real New York/New Jersey pizza! Any bozo that gave this place a bad review has obviously never had a REAL pizza.... And, as far as the service, outstanding. No complaints here, my family will return every time we are in the area. Go FatBabys!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    125
    50
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pie on the Island!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Had lasagna special and it was unbelievable. Went back 2 nights later for pizza and beer....pizza was great, beer was very cold. If you try this place, you will return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Ate here twice in our stay, once carry out, once dine in, both times great service and really great pizza.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good Pizza But Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We ordered the Pys Pi to go. The pizza wasn't great, but wasn't bad either - service and price were excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“" Wow I am Full! "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The food is amazing it every bite is a new flavor. I had the meatball and mozzarella sub and was amazed at the taste and the size of the sub itself. My father had the meatball lasagna and he said it was the best he has ever eaten. When we left we were so full we had to sit there for a few minutes longer until we could move.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.