We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT MARGARITAS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lahacienda Mexican Restaurant Incorporated

Lahacienda Mexican Restaurant Incorporated
11 Palmetto Bay Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3293
843-842-4982
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
hilton head s c
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT MARGARITAS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great variety of food and drinks.....even an awesome choice of sizes of margaritas! Prices are low and quantity of food is large.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average Mexican-Cheap and fast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Title says it all, if you're looking for a fast place to get some average Mexican food this is the place to go. We go for lunch bc it's cheap and close to Sea Pines and Publix, but there are far better places if you have the time.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place let down by the staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 via mobile

If owned this place I would fire the waitress staff all they do is talk talk talk and ignore the customers. The little guy had to do all the work. I nearly walked out
Despite that food is good and good value
If they sorted out the staff this place would be a must place to visit

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average American / Mexican Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

La Hacienda Restaurant on Hilton Head Island reminds me of any other Tex/Mex or American Mexican restaurant anywhere. Similar menu, similar taste, similar prices. If you are hungry for your typical fare, this place will do.

We have been here more than once, but we were hungry for Fajita's or taco's and a Margarita. All done well.

Like some of the other reviewers, we too experienced the fact they told us the water was bad and we had to buy bottled.

All in all and ok restaurant, but not a "Must do" on Hilton Head Island.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Water served”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Never been to a restaurant that wouldnt serve me water till now. I asked for a water and the waiter said they didnt serve it because it wasnt filtered. I explained to him that our tap water is fine to drink but he insisted it wasnt safe. After asking him how they make ice or what they wash dishes with he became confused and i received my answer with a shoulder shrug. Not in the mood to drink tequila with my quasadilla, I left and went to Mi Tierras where the food was awesome.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lahacienda Mexican Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lahacienda Mexican Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lahacienda Mexican Restaurant Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.