We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner and WOW on the dessert!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flora's Italian Cafe

Flora's Italian Cafe
841 William Hilton Pkwy, Unit G/H, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3428
843-842-8200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great dinner and WOW on the dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

New Jersey Real Italian food in the south! Small wine list but the appys and dinner are very very good. Save room for truly home made dessert. They were a little busy the night we went. Be patient because it is worth it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    27
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“clean beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Flora's is a small quaint restaurant that offers an sunset dinner that is outstanding. For $16.95 they offer 8 excellent choices which includes a glass of wine, a delicious dinner and dessert. Some of the choices are veal, chicken, seafood. In addition to the great food is the wonderful service. Our waitress Karen was very attentive and the owner Flora was also in attendance to oversee . You can't miss this wonderful experience. We went two nights.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Early Bird Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Friendly, nice atmosphere, very Italian! We saw the early bird menu online and decided to try it because of the great selection of entrees. We had the pasta with shrimp and scallops with a glass of wine, included, salad and tasty lemon cake dessert. The dinner was great and filling. We would go there again because it is like going to my mamma's for her Italian cooking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The most amazing food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Found this restaurant by accident , take it from us two foodies that love to eat. BEST homemade cheese ravioli fresh asparagus ,mushrooms with a light white sauce. For dessert the Tiramisu is too die for !! Wonderful wait staff .. Highly recommend :). Only 2 miles from DVC (disney vacation cub).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on the early bird. The value was enough to push it to a five star rating. The service was also five star. The salads were great. Our veal was hot and delicious. All that with wine and dessert for one low price. The regular menu had great selections. We will definitely be back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flora's Italian Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Flora's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora's Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.