We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good new addition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Harbour Bar & Grill

Mediterranean Harbour Bar & Grill
13 Harbourside Lane Unit B, Hilton Head, SC 29928
+1 843-842-9991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $7 - $36
Cuisines: Lebanese, Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Mediterranean Harbour Bar and Grill brings you authentic flavors from the Mediterranean and Lebanon. We invite you to dine in a relaxing atmosphere, while enjoying popular dishes such as Falafel, Tabouleh, or Sharwarma, dishes you cannot find anywhere else in Hilton Head.  To create a delicious taste, our Chefs like to use lemon, garlic, parsley, and spices to enhance your meal.  With two full
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good new addition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Beautiful location in Shelter cove, great outdoor eating area under an awning. Small inside area for dining. Food is excellent, reasonable value for price. Early bird specials are quite good. Nice Kebabs and salads

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Change from the Ordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is such a great new find on HHI. Our family had never tried Lebanese food before, but we will sure be eating it from now on. After a week of eating at the traditional HH haunts, we wanted an inexpensive change of pace. We stumbled on this restaurants after wandering around the marina for a little bit, and it was the best discovery we made of the trip. The food was absolutely delicious and was a giant crowd pleaser in our family. The drinks were the best we had of the whole week. The entrees were delicious (I suggest the Baba Ghanouj and the Sambosik), the entrees were amazing (I had the daily special of salmon; another great choice), every other entree was also met with great approval from the family. We ended with an amazing selection of desserts (again, I suggest the Baklava) which were new and intriguing to our family, and delicious.

The service was also great. The server was very attentive and the chef came out to every table and visited with our family and others to make sure we enjoyed the food, which we clearly did. The restaurant is a great change of pace on HHI, and is one of our family's new favorites in Shelter Cove. A little tucked away, but well worth the search. We will definitely be returning sooner rather than later.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Lebanese and MediterraneanTreat .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

What a wonderful surprise ! Our experience was fantastic. Although not experts on Lebanese cuisine, we found the dishes were plentiful, prices were very fair, customer service excellent . What we most enjoyed was the delightful seasoning of all dishes, which I could not fathom !!! The dishes were very light, and made from scratch. Humuus was out of this world .
. It fascinated me . And of course , one more thing we loved was that we were able to practice our French, which added to the fun . The outside bar with the view of the marina looked very attractive as well, but we opted to sit inside due to our normal South Carolina summer temperatures. ! I read the other reviews and I consider more than fair. I sincerely hope this little Lebanese jewel excels and has a wonderful future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Lebanese on Hilton Head -at last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

So great to have Lebanese food - fresh, beautifully prepared - available here. We plan to make it one of our "regular" dining spots.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Change of Pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellent service, good cuisine, great bar service. Site selected by daughter who love fresh vegetable. She was not disappointed. Good selection of appetizers. Good main courses. Not as pricey as many of Hilton Head and specifically Sheltor Cove eateries.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Harbour Bar & Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mediterranean Harbour Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Harbour Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.