We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast place; the doggies like it too.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skillets Cafe & Grill

Skillets Cafe & Grill
1 N Forest Beach Dr #225, # J1 Coligny Plaza, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843 785-3131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Skillets Cafe & Grill is a Family owned and operated restaurant since 1993. We have a large Pet Friendly patio to enjooy meals or listen to entertainment. We continously serve from 7am -10pm EVERDAY.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast place; the doggies like it too.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have eaten here often during our 3 month stay in HHI. Food is always sonsistently good. Large portions and cooked to order as ordered. Friendly staff. Winston the Maltese and Scooter enjoy the patio and sniffing the great aromas.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    126
    101
    55
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Early Bird Gets The Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Week day night - quiet time- the special was $17 prime rib dinner salad and a slice of key lime pie. Baked potato and mixed vegetables the meal was well prepared and presented. They are pet friendly out on the patio and have doggie menu. Responsible well behaved pets were a pleasure to see.. Be a good doggie parent and make the rest of us look good :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Waitresses Lily & Carolina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My experience with Skillets is that the food and service are exceptional. I can relate to two exemplary waitresses. The first, Carolina. I had just arrived after a long drive from Pittsburgh; totally exhausted and wanting to eat and get back to my room and rest. But then came Carolina with an infectious smile and freindly personality, disarming me and making me feel relaxed. She continued with her charm as she walked me through the menu. The food was delicious and she kept checking on me to make sure that everything was OK. The second exemplary waitress is Lily.; she took care of my breakfast. Lily, with her beautiful and infectious smile and charming demeanor,and wanting toserve you certainly starts a day with a good feeling. Lily has the abilty to move the menu selection along but still maintain a relaxed atmosphere. This is what you want --your on vacation;sooo relax. Certainly Lily excels as the professional waitress. OH, by the way aside from the terrific service,the quality of food is also exemplary . This dining experience is certainly one in which you want to reoeat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Life on the "Head"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This restaurant got recommendations by several staff and guests at the Omni Oceanfront Resort.
We enjoyed breakfast there one overcast rainy morning and were not disappointed.

Located in a small beach mall close to our resort provided easy access. Be sure to look through the Ace hardware located in the mall. It has 'everything' a beach resident or visitor would need to repair a house, boat or golf cart or replenish their car trip supplies. The owners are almost always onsite to provide answers and assistance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere....food just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Loved the patio. Just enough light to make it easy to read menu, but no bright lights. Could hear music from nearby restaurant. Waiter immediately brought warm biscuits. Lots on menu to choose from. We all had beef of some sort...prime rib, rib eye, fillet. They were just OK, but certainly not excellent. Came with a salad. In fairness, this is probably not the kind of restaurant you would expect to find high end beef. Probably more geared for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skillets Cafe & Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Skillets Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skillets Cafe & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.