We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
1301 Main St, Hilton Head, SC 29926
843-682-4455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $25 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merchant St
Description: Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge "Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Wiseguys" Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York. The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone! Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas, flatbread pizzas, and housemade desserts! Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great restaurant!! My wife and I stopped in for a late dinner and were delighted with our meals. The signature ribeye was recommended and I can see why, it was out of sight and the local flounder was fabulous! We also enjoyed the iceberg wedge salad and the ceaser salad. Our waitress Kate was very professional and sweet, I recommend asking to sit in her station. We will be back with our friends next week.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    715
    267
    93
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solid Speakeasy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is one of the finest restaurants on HHI. It consistently serves great food, provides excellent service and a friendly atmosphere. Just outstanding every time we go there...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

service was excellent and food was outstanding and our waitress ,Katie, was very helpful with recommendations1 we went back several times and plan on bringing our daughters there when they come for visit!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Dining~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great food, service and atmosphere-very nice vegan option too! My husband and I can order the Spaghetti squash primavera which is always perfect along with a vegan salad, (they accommodate requests such as no cheese...) while our non-vegan friends can get steaks, ribs seafood and everyone always leaves pleasantly satisfied. We are glad to have the Serg restaurants in our community -a great asset!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to go with a small group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The menu has enough variety to suit everyone and the portions are generous. We have been there with both family and friends and have been well served.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.