We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always on our places to eat every year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge

Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge
1301 Main St, Hilton Head, SC 29926
843-682-4455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merchant St
Description: Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge "Steaks, Chops, Seafood, and Wiseguys" Step through the revolving door and into a swanky restaurant with all the style of the Rat Pack era. Big booths, soft lighting and snappy service will take you back to the 50's and 60's big city lounges of Chicago, Las Vegas and New York. The huge Italian – American menu has something for everyone! Hand cut steaks, chicken and veal dishes, fresh seafood, pastas, flatbread pizzas, and housemade desserts! Serving lunch and dinner daily, and our fabulous Brunch every Sunday!
Winchester, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always on our places to eat every year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Great food, kids like it too. Menu is huge and never a let down since the five years we have been eating here. Make sure you put it on your list!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    886
    321
    104
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Could have picked a better spot to say Good Bye to our beloved Hilton Head Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Last night we ate for the third time at Frankie's and love each visit. We had prime rib that melted in your mouth, lobster to die for and the best salmon I've ever tasted. Adrie was our sever our lasted night and her infectious smile made our experience that must more meaningful. She was always there to fill our water glasses or take care of any request. We will not eat at any other resturants our next visit to Hilton Head.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The Fabulous Frankie Bones is Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I found this "Gem" of a Restaurant last year while visiting Hilton Head. This week we have eaten 3 times at this restaurant but Friday night 9/6 Ardie was our wait person. She put the "Fabulous" in our service. Thank you Ardie for making our last night in Hilton Head "Fabulous."

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Frankie Bones- over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very loud... Food was average, won't go back!!!
Crowded and very bad acoustics. I like veal, so ordered a veal dish. They gave generous portions, but it was not very good. I ended up eating very little of it. They had a very big menu, they should pick a few of their good dishes and focus on them so they can improve on the quality of the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The restaurant was crowded with delicious food and fun wait staff. Once we tasted the dishes we ordered, we knew why they were crowded. We found over repeat visits that the food is constantly very good!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie Bones Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.