We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live Oak :: A Delightful Addition to Sea Pines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Live Oak

Live Oak
100 N. Sea Pines Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928
+1 843-842-1441
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Live Oak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the new Plantation Golf Club, Live Oak is a fresh culinary experience showcasing Lowcountry-inspired cuisine and locally sourced produce and products. Boasting a 35-foot rotunda ceiling and floor-to- ceiling windows that provide an incredible 270 degree golf view, the restaurant offers indoor and outdoor seating options. Guests can choose from an expansive selection of local craft beers, a Wine Spectator Award-winning wine list, or a signature Bourbon collection. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 7am–9pm. Reservations are suggested.*Proper resort attire required.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Live Oak :: A Delightful Addition to Sea Pines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Wow! We come to HHI at least 4 times a year. Being foodies from Atlanta, we always have high expectations for restaurants. We have our favorites and will definitely add Live Oak to that list. The restaurant is beautiful and in a quiet setting within Sea Pines. The outdoor porch would be ideal if the weather isn't too hot! The staff was very attentive and professional. The manager checked on us throughout our meal! The barbecue chicken pizza with blue cheese is to die for. We were just there last night and I could go there again tonight!!! We have a 7 year old and 5 year old and were also impressed with the healthier options on the kids menu (even with gluten free options)! Give Live Oak a try!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    28
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a spectacular restaurant in a tremendous new setting. I had some apprehension that it might be overpriced mediocre resort food, which was clearly not the case. I think Live Oak is at or near the top of the many restaurants in Hilton Head and the food is outstanding & surprisingly reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went early without a reservation with 4 adults and 2 kids. They were able to get us a table outside . The kids had the kids meal which was very good and even our picky 5 year old ate the food . French fries were best ever . We drank wine ( excellent wine menu ) and appetizers which were great . Our waitress Ashley was very pleasant and responsive and recognized the needs of the children . The manager came over and spoke to us and was very nice . Of course the view was outstanding . Will come back again .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Southern style, gourmet meals, beautiful views, and excellent service make Live Oak a new favorite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed drinks in the cozy bar and then were seated at a lovely window table overlooking the expansive golf course views. We ordered a Caesar salad with grilled shrimp and the seafood pasta bowl ....both were just perfect. Professional and personable, our server James could not have been more attentive and delightful. A lovely evening in the Live Oak ambiance!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

food is chef driven but approachable. fresh and tasty. great service that is not stuffy. it's like fine dining but call it chillaxed dining instead. thank you james, we really enjoyed it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live Oak also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Live Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.