We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana

Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana
37 New Orleans Rd, Ste L, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4762
843-785-6272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Michael Anthony’s Cucina Italiana offers traditional regional Italian cuisine combining innovative presentations and style. The award winning culinary team presents a menu using the freshest ingredients for an unforgettable culinary experience featuring homemade gnocchi, succulent veal,daily selections of fresh fish and house-made desserts. Acknowledged by food and wine enthusiasts and critics alike, the restaurant presents a fine-dining experience combining an award-winning wine list, exquisite food, attentive service and the personal touch of a family-owned restaurant serving the Lowcountry since 2002. In addition, Michael Anthony’s operates a Cooking School conducting weekly hands-on and demonstration style cooking classes and a specialty Italian market. Please visit our website or call for information for our class schedule or dining reservations.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had the Early Bird Special. Great value and the food was great. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    75
    47
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Food, Overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food at Michael Anthony's was very good. The atmosphere was very sophisticated and the service was good. However, I found the food to be way overpriced for what you are served.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Italian on the Island...!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our family spends a week in Hilton Head every summer and Michael Anthony's is by far our favorite. Great food and excellent service guaranteed. I love the wine list - many of the selections are given their own page with description and bottle label.....very cool.

We can't wait to go back next August...!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fine dining on HHI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I have visited quite a few HHI restaurants over 6-8 visits to the island. For quality of food alone, Michael Anthony's is in a category by itself. The dishes were expertly prepared and the service was impeccable. As to the ambience, we were seated upstairs, where the tables were far enough apart to feel private. If you like fine dining, try Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana. I don't think you will be disappointed. Hint: early dining is very affordable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Best Dining on Hilton Head”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Perfect evening out with my husband. Our server was knowledgeable, funny, appropriate, and flexible. I couldn't decide between 2 entrees, so she suggested a smaller version of one as an appetizer. Both were oustanding. Delicious wine. Lovely ambiance. Unparalleled dining experience on the island.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.