We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised, very good dinner and a good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Grass Grille

Sea Grass Grille
807 William Hilton Pkwy, Ste 1000, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3487
843-785-9990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprised, very good dinner and a good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Surprised, couldn't get a table for 12 anywhere else at late notice. Got our table had a wonderful meal and a good value

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    56
    34
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lunch was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Met 4 friends, made a reservation and were met with super reasonable food and service. Tomato pie to die for. No hurries, tea and long chats

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Seagrass Grille is tucked away in the Plantation Center near Palmetto Dunes. It is a small, intimate restaurant offering exceptionally cooked seafood with efficient and friendly service. The owner chef can be seen in the kitchen cooking, but is not the frenzied chef as on TV, but extremely calm and looks happy. I had the grilled swordfish and my husband had cobia. Both were delicious. We always eat at this restaurant when we visit Hilton Head.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner at Sea Grass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had read some nice reviews so we decided to try. The decor was okay maybe a little dated. The staff is quick and friendly. The food is PHENOMEMENAL! We will go back as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice casual dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We, me and my daughter had her BDAY dinner at the restaurant And it was very good
The Duck was fantastic (not easy to find good Duck in restaurants on HHI)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Grass Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sea Grass Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Grass Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.