We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Grass Grille

Sea Grass Grille
807 William Hilton Pkwy, Ste 1000, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3487
843-785-9990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 319 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We eat here every year when we come to Hilton Head. The food is always good. This year we used the Restaurant Week menu. The Tomato Pie was outstanding! The fish is fresh and the sauces wonderful without overwhelming the tast of the fish.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    56
    34
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service , Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Celebrated our anniversary here on Valentine's Day. It was busy when we arrived at 7 but cleared out shortly after. Cheryl took VERY GOOD care of us! Everything was served piping hot , the vegetables were cooked to perfection ( still a little "snap" to them) The salmon was wonderful as was the veal. Portions are generous ..excellent value here! Great wine selection also.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fresh fish & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Homemade breads, yummy salads, good wine list, fresh fresh fish dishes and excellent service will have us coming back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a restaurant not to be missed. Service was outstanding - very friendly. Great menu selections. I will certainly return on my next visit to Hilton Head.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head island, sc 29938
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorites on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Lunch, brunch, or dinner you will find a dish you will have to go back for. The tomatoe pie, their omlettes and the fish dinners are our favorites. and don;t forget to ask for a baked Alaska.. small country French decor, take reservations and good service to support the excellent dishes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Grass Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sea Grass Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Grass Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.