We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Grass Grille

Sea Grass Grille
807 William Hilton Pkwy, Ste 1000, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3487
843-785-9990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Reservations, Takeout
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

An islanders place since it is difficult to find but the food is always very good in a nice soft atmosphere. Never disappoints you so make it your favorite.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    56
    34
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to this restaurant with a group of friends. We all got different dishes and they were all great. I would especially recommend the Carolina Tomato Pie and the Chili stuffed pepper. Seafood dishes are also specialties. Lunch prices are quite reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Still Good But ?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

second time in annual trip about a year apart and while still good not as good as original trip-one entre which was special blackened shrimp with curried leecks? was so hot and spicey that it could not be eaten-person asked that the shrimp be very lightly blackened as she has ahd stomach surgery-no one checked back and visionally recognized thte dish was not being eaten. That is definitely a no no in a restaurant of this quality. My order was the grouper in a lemon wine sauce and it was just ok-nothing special-the salads I feel should be left off as an inclusion to meal if they cannot be more substantial rather than a twig or 2 of lettece-and other items-just not good-one had the special crab louie salad and while good the dressing had so much mayo in it -it really detracted form the excellent crab meat. As alsays the she crab soup was excellent.- also the bread was-interesting that we were not provided a side plate for bread. I definitely was no as impressed as last visit

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

You'll enjoy your meal here. food is excellent as well as the service.
Nice wine selection. Located right on 278 at the Palmetto Dunes entrance.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ben two sea grass twice. My wife and I both had the potato pancakes both times... So let me try to describe them.... Real potatoes shredded mixed with a delicious light batter, cooked perfectly golden brown.....but wait, they are now topped with crab and a delicious sauce to die for. It is also accompanied with broccoli covered with cheese sauce and carrots. I am sure these are very good,but all I can think about is the potato pancakes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Grass Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sea Grass Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Grass Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.