We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club
Save
You added Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club to your Saves list
45 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Center Moriches, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have stayed in this complex multiple times over the past 15 years. Nothing fancy, just clean, comfortable, two bedroom condos with community pools, hot tub, and many, clay tennis courts. Short walk to beach, or drive with metered parking. Grocery shopping nearby. Not really close to main attractions on the island, but if you're on the island, nothing is far away. Great base for visiting Savannah or Beaufort, SC, which is worthwhile. Rent bicycles. Miles of paved paths.

Room Tip: Read reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My favorite part is the walk to the beach, if you take Ghost Crab Way, you come to a trail that takes you through beautiful foliage, over a sand dune and then wow, you are at the ocean. The trail was well kept enough that we took our beach cart down the path with no trouble.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Loved this condo, 13C!! Clean with granite counter tops in kitchen, fully furnished. We rented bikes ahead of time, they were delivered and picked up, making it so easy to enjoy the bike trails. We loved riding on the beach, as you can't do that in Jersey. It has a security gait and code for the fence to the beach walk. My 10 year old nephew enjoyed the two well maintained pools. Really we just loved it! School was already in at the time for southerners, so we enjoyed less crowding everywhere. Would definitely recommend this two bedroom two bath condo. We just loved out stay here! So quiet and peaceful. No complaints whatsoever

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in Fiddler cove Aug-17 until Aug-24. 2 Adults plus 2 Kids. It seems that this place has seen it best time years ago. The smaller pool is a no go and requires immediate repair. The large pool is OK but would also need maintenance.
The property seems gated but the guard seems not very sensitive. We very surprised that especially an the dark hours of the afternoon the gate was oen and no guard on duty. The result was a stolen bike that was locked to behind the apartment. This property has so many dark spots that the kids where scared to walk around theirselves. We stayed in the base floor and had a family above that was celebrating a parade all day round. Positive is the short walk to the beach.
We will not stay in this property again although the apartment itself was very nice at a reasonable rate. Apt. 13A. The owner of the apartment is not responsible for the property ;-)

Room Tip: Be careful and ask the owner about the size. We had a true 2 Bed+ 2 Bath but was rated as 3 Bed + 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fiddlers Cove is not safe. I had my bike stollen and when I went to security they told me the cameras were not working. Be careful of your property it is not a true gated community. The guest can be load, the security guard does not have access to working cameras. The rental property owners will not return calls nor will the property manager also the Vacation Travel Club (VTC) I booked through was not willing to help. The local police also were of no use a report was filed. Stay away from Fiddler's Cove.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Fiddlers Cove in June, 2013. When we checked in we were told it is a safe gated community with cameras on the property, we found out that it is not the case. One of our bikes was stollen we found out the security cameras were not working and the guard at the front gate was not at there station. The owner of the resort did not return phone calls and the Vacation Travel Club (VTC) that booked us this property wouldn't help to resolve the issue. Enjoyed Hilton Heaed but will not go back to Fiddlers Cove.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here a few days with my daughter and her family for a few days. The pools were clean and tennis courts in good repair although I did not play. The complex is gated and seemed to be very secure. All cars that I observed had parking permits inside and were checked by security. There are lots of trees and plenty of shaded parking. The units are older but many have been refurbished and the complex as a whole is in good shape. Walkways to cross the street to go to the beach are locked with a push code system. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others looking for a quiet easy going complex at the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club

Address: 45 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fiddler’s Cove you’ll enjoy the beauty and romance of vacationing close to the beach. A short stroll and you'll enjoy the gentle ocean surf from Hilton Head’s widest and loveliest stretch of beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fiddlers Cove Beach And Racquet Club Hotel Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.