We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club
Save
You added Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club to your Saves list
45 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again! We had a two bedroom condo! Very nice and spacious! Short walk to the beach. Two swimming pools! We loved it and plan to go again in September! Nice neighborhood to go for a walk or ride bicycle and very peaceful and quite. It's located right beside a golf course and we could see the course out our windows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location on the island.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanpoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

we stayed at fiddlers cove on our recent vacation to hilton head south carolina and it was wonderful. the pool/hot tub was just a short walk from our door and the beach was just across the street and over some sand dunes. we stayed at a condo found on VRBO - http://www.vrbo.com/323625. it was so beautiful, it was like i was staying at a friends house. it wasn't sterile like a hotel room or decorated in a cheap 1970's style. it had such cozy touches all around the place, i immediately unpacked and relaxed! i know, that's what you're supposed to do, but i usually live out of a suitcase. i felt at such ease i just wanted to slide onto that comfy couch, toss the throw over me and get out my book for a little while (which is exactly what i did!). they have all the information you will need for your stay here as well, restaurant books, things to do, etc. and the location is great, whichever way you drive you will find restaurants and adventures. i highly recommend this condo, i'll be going back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Well we loved everything about FC..Very clean pretty grounds, great security and our villa was awesome...Upgraded and clean. 2 large bedrooms with both on suite bathroom. Great little kitcIthen..all thgough the unit wasn't huge it was perfect and clean...Also FC is very close to the beach, maybe a 5 minute walk if that down a little lane..All of HH is great and easy to get around..We rented bikes and thats all we did to get around all week. The only thing is there are no lights on the paths at night so we got a headlamp,,lol and that didn't stop us. Lots of traffic most of the time but wasnt a problem since we were on bikes all the time. For the value I beleive FC is one of the best if you are travelling on a budget u can rent a 2 bedroom for between 600 and 800 in summer peak season when we went at the end of July. We were in a villa right near one of the pools and it was awesome..we often sat out on the balcony at night and relaxed immenslly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Sure_tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at Fiddlers Cove recently on a trip to Hilton Head with my family. It was super easy to reserve a room. We had great communication with the condo owner! She answered all of our questions before we left on our trip, and she set up everything in advance! Fiddlers Cove is gated so it should be a safe place to stay. I did hear some guys outside about 1:30 or 2:00 am but they quickly went inside their condo building. I also had a guy outside my window about 8:00 am fixing a phone line, but he quickly did his work and we didn't see him again. These are just small things that can happen anywhere you stay. Fiddlers Cove does have 2 pools, a hot tub, tennis courts, and access to the beach. However, you are not on the beach...you have to walk 5-10 mins to get there, or you can drive down the road to park next to the beach boardwalk. The location of the condo was near Carrabba's and shopping, however, it is away from the Caligny and Harbour Town so you don't get the busy tourists around your condo. If possible, you might want to get a room on the first floor. We were able to rent a condo on the first floor and that kept us from having to take luggage upstairs. The downside is that you can hear people up above you walking around sometimes...or at least we could. Overall, it is a nice place to stay. We really enjoyed having 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a living area to stretch out! Of course you can also cook in the kitchen and keep foods cold in the fridge. We also thought the beds were comfy, and it was nice to not have to worry about housekeeping or a maid coming early in the morning. We could sleep in if we wanted to and take our time getting ready for the day. It also was cheaper than most of the hotels in the area. So why not rent a condo if you get more for the money?

Room Tip: Review condo's online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank krissy1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We just returned from our visit to Hilton Head Island. We stayed at a villa that we found on VRBO at Fiddlers Cove. The community has everything that you could want on vacation. 2 pools, hot tub and many clay tennis courts. It also has a secure guard gate and the pubic areas never seemed crowded. It is a short walk to the beach and there are several side paths you can take that will bring you out on less populated areas of the beach. It is also right on the bike path and about a 5 minute walk to putt putt golf. We were having a family reunion and we booked 5 different villas in the community. By far the one we stayed in was the very best of all of our group. It was super clean and gorgeous. It was fully equipped with just about anything we could think of from cookware to beach towels. The VRBO # is 23415. One of the other villas that my cousins stayed in was also pretty nice, I do not know the VRBO number, but it was unit 7A.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BeachBound865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Have been to HHI many many times and had never stayed here. Very nice property, well kept, clean pools, children's playgrounds, quiet. Am going again this summer. Most property owners state that they only rent by the week during the summer. If you are going last minute, try for a reduced rate or you can usually find an apt for less than a week. I have done that both times. There are alot of condos here and competition abounds. It is not in the middle of the action. If you are interested in that, you may not like it. There is everything you need, however, close by (groceries, restaurants, putt putt etc.) All units individually owned so only know about the one I stayed in. All of the property is nice and the roadways are wide and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank medtermteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

this place is beautiful! It's covenient to everything by car or bike. The condo itself is immaculate and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need except food. We had wireless internet,cable TV, a large private shaded deck. We stayed in a 2B 2b unit near the main entrance and it was VERY quiet. Security makes rounds of all the buildings 3x a day, plus it's a gated entrance. The pool is pristine, the kids loved it. My daughter 'lived' on the clay tennis courts (we don't have those in NY). We rented this through VBRO.com and found this for only $450 for seven nights (off-season). It was very hard to leave!

  • Liked — the overall comfort and location.
  • Disliked — I was on crutches, and most of the complexes do not have elevators.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank spudley215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#7 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
5.6 mi away
Beach House, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#12 of 27 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
0.6 mi away
Marriott's SurfWatch
Marriott's SurfWatch
#1 of 56 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddlers Cove Beach and Racquet Club

Address: 45 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fiddler’s Cove you’ll enjoy the beauty and romance of vacationing close to the beach. A short stroll and you'll enjoy the gentle ocean surf from Hilton Head’s widest and loveliest stretch of beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fiddlers Cove Beach And Racquet Club Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing