We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely want to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch to your Saves list
The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   85 Folly Field Road, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Definitely want to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful units, great location, great views. Friendly staff and many free amenities. Heated pool with waterfall and hot tub are wonderful. Our kitchen had granite counters. We want to come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed a week at Seawatch in Building 7 on an end unit on the third floor. The unit was well maintained and had an updated kitchen with all the amentities including a full washing machine and dryer. Our unit had a full dining room area with a living room and huge TV. Beyond that was a huge deck that overlook the ponds on the property. There were two huge bedrooms, one with a king bed and one with two twin beds. The couch does convert over to a queen bed as well. There are two spacious bathrooms with tub/shower combos. One of the best things being on Hilton Head is that full beach access is like a minute walk from our condo unit. It was great not having to pack up and head to the beach like we had in the past. Also, the hotel has a really nice pool, kiddle pool and sunbathing/jacuzzi area. Nice for everyone! They also have plenty of tennis courts for use, bike rentals really cheap, a basketball court and many activies for the kids to join in. The staff was excellent but remember that they do not have daily maid service so you will have to spend some time cleaning up after yourselves. The only negative thing about the Club is that parking gets tight at Seawatch. Overall, a wonderful vacation spot for the family and we will look to see if we can get a unit there again when we return next year!

Room Tip: All rooms somewhat face beach....and everything is close so there is really not a bad room at Seawat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family have vacationed in Hilton Head Island for many years but this is the first time we rented a condo at The Island Club. We stayed in #3203 on the second floor with an ocean view in the Atlantis building. There were five of us in a two room two bathroom condo. The floor plan of the condo was such that we had lots of room to layout without "climbing on top of each other". The decor was modern and the walls were painted a sky blue. There is a washer/dryer combo in the condo which was a nice feature. The kitchen is well equipped. The owners kept the hallway closet stocked with sand toys, boogie boards and beach chairs.The balcony had chairs and tables to enjoy the view with a cup of coffee. I liked the fact the master bedroom has a door to the balcony.

Found out the complex is 35 years old. However the owners have invested in upkeep and bringing the complex up to date. The grounds were well kept. The playground equipment is up to date. There are stainless steel Weber gas grills scattered around the complex with picnic tables to sit down and eat outside. There are regular grills also for those who prefer to use charcoal. The lagoon is a nice addition. The pool complex consists of a kiddie pool with a mushroom water feature, whirlpool hot tub, main pool with a fountain and a shallow pool with tanning chairs. The clubhouse contains a small gym which is well maintained, a dry sauna and the tennis pro shop.

The large open space between the oceanside buildings was filled with families with teenagers and young children playing in the evening; inspiring to watch. One feature I like is the sun deck behind the dunes which had lounge chairs to enjoy a tan during the day or watch the stars at night. Throughly enjoy our week and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in seawatch building 7 on the fifth floor. Everything was perfect. The condo was set up so that you would be able to live in it full time. No wait time for anything. I would love to be able to afford to live there. Beach and ocean were the best. I have no complaints about anything. Everything was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Overall, the complex was clean and well maintained. The furthest building in the complex is only a 2 minute walk to the beach. The pool is nice and includes a wading pool for small children. Our unit was clean...the furnishings were a little out of date but functional. The rate seemed very reasonable. Only drawback is that it really isn't convenient to walk to restaurants from the complex.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This resort is in great condition. The grounds are beautifully kept/updated. The lagoon is great for the little kids, as is the playground area. Lots of grills everywhere (good ones). Our family of 5 had a wonderful time grilling out our dinner and eating on one of the picnic tables.

Next time we return to HHI we will be staying at the Island Club.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We have owned here for approx 3 or 4 years now. We own in sea watch building 9 and really enjoy it. The staff is very friendly and that includes everyone from the gate keepers too landscapers, maintenance and front desk staff. It's an older resort but very well maintained. I think it was built in the 70's. if you are looking for a lot of fluff this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a timeshare at a great price, no pushy salesman, oh did I mention the approx 150 ft walk to ocean this will be the place for you. Whenever you are in the area go by to see Erin and she will take care of you. We own a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit in building 9 with great views of the court yard. We can walk from the patio to the ocean in less that 3 minutes. The web site is spmresorts.com.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch

Address: 85 Folly Field Road, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Island Club Of Hilton Head Seawatch Hotel Hilton Head
Island Club Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.