We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great happy hour and early bird deals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hinchey's Chicago Bar & Grill

Hinchey's Chicago Bar & Grill
36 S. Forest Beach, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-686-5959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #175 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great happy hour and early bird deals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We eat at Hinchey's often on every visit to Hilton Head. They have great deals on both drinks and appetizers for happy hour. Its a wonderful place to watch your favorite sport on their multiple tvs. The new early bird specials are delicious, especially the grouper. Would recommend for just about anyone looking for consistently good, reasonably priced fare in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    14
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place is terrible do not go people are very rude and the food is not good!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I think locals and tourist go here becouse of it is close but for a local owned buissness the owner and his family have no personality at all very unfriendly very rude food is not that good the prices are high for the service and the quality bad bad bad if this place was in my home town he would of not been and buissness for long!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminster
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Grouper Sandwich over the edge great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Got to have the grouper sandwich, best ever! More than you can eat! Crab cake sandwich is good too! Tvs for watching football! Excellent!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We live here on Hilton Head and have so many restaurants to choose from. We go to Hinchey's Chicago Bar and Grill at least twice a month. We love their fish sandwich. I have found I need to tell them to go lightly with the salt on the fries and no problem. Great food. Best Fish Sandwich on the island.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What happened?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

First time to new location and will absolutely be the last! Came here to watch Bears game and have some eats. Ordered mild wings and not only were they hot but were not very good. Later ordered fried grouper and once again disappointed. No taste, just awful! Have gone to prior location with no problems.what happened?

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hinchey's Chicago Bar & Grill also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hinchey's Chicago Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hinchey's Chicago Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.