We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great envirnonment!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Pines Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Pines Resort to your Saves list
Sea Pines Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   32 Greenwood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great envirnonment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having lived here In Sea Pines for over 30 years , I can realistically say that it is one of the finest resorts on the east coasts. Having been in the hotel business I have traveled a great deal and the amenities offered by Sea Pines are without equal, whether its golf , dining or just kickin' back Sea pines has it all>>>

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    18
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
62
20
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great family resort with lots to do for everyone. We biked everywhere, golfed on the three courses, ate at the local restaurants. We stayed in Harbour Town which is the center of the community. The beach club is brand new and beautiful. The beaches are wide and the sand is the perfect texture. We had a great vacation.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay on the island. Got the escape package. We love ocean course near the beach club. The new beach club bar is expensive. But still has the same great views. Biking is a must. Greg Russell is great if you get a chance to see him.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mini paradise. You will not find a nicer resort in the u.s. Get bikes!!! The trails are gorgeous. Alligators everywhere, but not dangerous. Resort is very clean and very safe with beautiful private beaches.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family thoroughly enjoyed the week here. Clean, comfortable, equipped condo central to all we wanted to do. Perfect family environment and condo--lots of leisure, rest, and activity to please everyone. We love riding bikes all over Sea Pines to restaurants, shops, and the beach. It is quiet here yet there's a ton to do. In addition to this condo (2298 Heritage Villas-3 bedrooms, 3 baths), we loved the Crazy Crab and Quarterdeck in Harbourtown, Salty Dog Cafe, Low Country Produce (best food on the island), Giuseppi's pizza and more. Fantastic week.... Come here. It's perfect, quintessential SC living.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time in a rental and a first muti-family vacation.
We were greeted at the front desk with British accents! They were interns from the UK and they were delightful to listen to. Everything was explained to us as far as what was available to us and if there were any questions not to hesitate to call.
The rental was exactly like the photos, it was very clean and comfortable. There were 3 couples so we chose a villa which was perfect for what we needed. The villa had 3 bedrooms and each had there own bathrooms. It had a living room open to the dining room with an L-shaped kitchen, small patio out back with a grill. The resort had everything you needed to enjoy a family vacation. Horseback riding, tennis, bike riding, shopping, restaurants and of course the beaches! The only reason to leave was to obtain groceries or to explore other parts of Hilton head. Everyone we saw on the resort were very hospitable. I would highly recommend Sea Pines resort!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Very disappointed with the wine festival - both the grand tasting and the regular tasting. Grand tasting - giant white tent in the middle of a green looked dumb. Let's go back to a country club. No golf cart service. Parking was a nightmare. Food came late and not very good. No bottle water to drink. Some sort of silent auction never announced.
Regular tasting - where was the food? Very poorly laid out. Cramped and tough to navigate. Parking nightmare again. No bottle water again.
Can't this be held somewhere more centrally located than such a remote location??

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pines Resort

Address: 32 Greenwood Drive, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Pines Resort is a popular 5,000-acre oceanfront vacation destination on Hilton Head Island, SC. The highly acclaimed resort featuring The Inn at Harbour Town, the island's only Forbes Four Star hotel, Harbour Town Yacht Basin, three championship golf courses, world-class tennis, superb dining and shopping, five miles of pristine beach, a forest preserve, a 15-mile network of leisure paths, watersports, Eco-Adventures and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Sea Pines Hilton Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.