We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Crazy Crab (Harbour Town)

The Crazy Crab (Harbour Town)
149 Lighthouse Rd, Harbour Town, Hilton Head, SC 29928
+1 843-363-2722
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #177 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $18 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fish & Chips
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Decent food. The she crab soup was wonderful, but my mahi was a little overcooked. Even though this place was busy as all get I out, the service was impeccable. Everyone had a smile on their face. I would go back. The wife had the crab cake which was great. This place is loud and kid friendly .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    228
    180
    92
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The service was outstanding, and the food was delicious! I had the shrimp salad and it was full of large, deveined, and perfectly cooked shrimp! It was reasonably priced for being located at a touristy area! We will definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best service at any seafood restaurant on Hilton Head”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The service was great, hosts were friendly and the food was great. I really don't have a bad think to say about my experience. I work in the food service industry myself, and this restaurant (even at full capacity) was running like clockwork. Shout out to our server Joy who really went above and beyond to make our experience an enjoyable one!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hit or miss here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I would go to the Crazy Crab at Jarvis Creek. I went here with family and the waitress was slow. We had to wait for drinks and ask for refills. We went the whole meal and never received the free Hush Puppies. Plus I found a rock in my oyster.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not Tourist trap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good place to grab lunch with friends. Right near the rocking chairs in the Harbor. Food was good and reasonably priced. Four ate for $75.00 including tip.
Waitress was friendly, attentive and engaging. She recommended her favorites and we ordered them. We were not disappointed. Place had a nautical flair with lots to look at.
This was our second visit and I would not hesitate to return.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crazy Crab (Harbour Town) also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Crazy Crab (Harbour Town)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crazy Crab (Harbour Town), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.