We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sunday Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Fort Pub

Old Fort Pub
65 Skull Creek Dr, North End, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1305
+1 843-681-2386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Fort Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Old Fort Pub is a charming restaurant with one of the best views on Hilton Head Island. Perched on the banks of the Intra-coastal Waterway, it showcases unrivaled nightly sunsets and a rich history. So named for the adjacent Civil War shore battery, Fort Mitchel, the restaurant’s foyer is decorated with historic photos depicting the “War of Northern Aggression". Previously featured on The Food Network and in other notable publications, the Old Fort Pub has become a tradition for over 35 years. Guests enjoy Chef Keith Josefiak’s “New Southern” favorites inspired with influences from around the globe. An excellent choice for a celebrating a birthday, holiday or a romantic evening.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My parents were in town and wanted to go to brunch. I had never been to Old Fort Pub, but it came up in our GPS so that's where we went. We honestly were under-dressed for the restaurant, but we wanted to sit outside anyway (we were the only ones), so it wasn't so bad. The staff was great! Very friendly and attentive. The food was amazing. We ordered three entrees to share, so they brought it to our table family style with serving utensils to make it easier. We had the quiche, seafood cake, and crepes. So good! Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    95
    43
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pay more attention to kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We had a party of six for Sunday brunch including 2 kids (ages 2 & 4). We received drinks promptly then service fell off the cliff. Other all adult parties who arrived after us, received drinks, bread and had there orders taken before I asked for the manager. She took our orders and offered child's portions. We were not given children's menus. Overall it was about 70 minutes from the time we were seated until we received our orders. Would NOT recommend for parties with young children.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome food romantic and beautiful sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had an incredible dinning experience starting with our pre dinner dinner drinks and ending with our post dinner drinks. The soft shell crab special was delicious and by far the biggest soft shell crabs I have ever seen. The wine list is outstanding and the servers and bartenders are both very friendly and knowledgeable. The key is to get their before sunset as it can be one of the most beautiful sunsets overlooking the water. We will absolutely return any time we are in Hilton Head.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome View, Great Food, Friendly Staff, $$$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The Old Fort Pub on Hilton Head Island is an incredibly charming restaurant, located on the inter-coastal, inside a gated community. What a lovely, rustic, yet contemporary setting for an evening with friends and family. The staff is very professional, flexible, and accommodating. The menu has a nice, if somewhat limited, array of choices. The magic is in the specials. The prices are a bit precious, but the value was all there in quality, presentation, and portion. The drinks and tasty appetizers came quickly. The entrees not so much. The bread was fantastic! We did not have dessert at our table, mostly because we were so satisfied with the portions. What a fantastic evening. I very highly recommend the Old Fort Pub and look forward to visiting again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A special night dinner spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The lovely setting and consistent food make Old Fort a great spot to gather family at holidays or celebrate an anniversary. The staff is high end polished and low country friendly. The food is always good though I wish they would get a little more creative, add range and change a few dishes up seasonally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Fort Pub also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Old Fort Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Fort Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.