We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe

Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe
70 Pope Ave, Ste A, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4766
843-785-3315
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: French, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Just had the poached eggs,Canadian bacon and fried green tomato breakfast. Wow! This is one awesome, cool, family owned and run place. Breakfast potatoes are over the top good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    131
    36
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cool Atmoshpere, Wonderful Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

The create your own omelet is GREAT. There are so many options to choose from. They were cooked perfectly and very yummy! The atmosphere is fun and relaxing. The beignets were AWESOME!! They melt in your mouth. Can't wait to go back to try lunch!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“spicy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

decorated new orleans style. the shecrab soup was good, had grilled scallop sandwich-delicious, fresh sea scallops, jambalaya yummy yummy. this is the place for spicy new orleans food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“New Orleans in HH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Simply stated, Kenny B's serves very good food. We have visited Kenny B's dozens of times. Our meals have also been plentiful and delicious. We put Kenny B's at near the top of our places to visit for a casual meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toano, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little touch of New Orleans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stopped in for lunch and we were pleasantly surprised. We all ordered the oyster poboys, they were huge, enough to spit between two people. The staff was very friendly. There seemed to be lots of regulars coming in and out, so it felt like a local hangout. The beignet's were awesome. We would definitely go back next time we are in Hilton Head.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.