We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Muffletta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe

Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe
70 Pope Ave, Ste A, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4766
843-785-3315
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 319 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: French, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Huge Muffletta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very relaxed New Orleans style lunch. Gumbo, Mufflettas, Crab Cakes Po Boy sanwiches. Very tasty. Very good

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    131
    36
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Po'boys and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Don't expect fine dining as this is a cafeteria style diner - but with flair. The colourful wall murals add to the fun and the salads and sandwiches are tasty and enormous. The lady who took our order (and explained the difference between a Po'boy and a plain old sandwich) was so charming and pleasant. She might have been the owner, but if not, she deserves a raise. My wife and I could have easily split one Po'boy, but we wanted to try a couple of different ones. She had Cajun Beef and I had grouper. Both delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“breakfast delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Recently ate at Kenny's Bs for breakfast. Great benets!!!!! The decor is unique and very comfortable. The waitress was very friendly and efficient. The eggs and hash were outstanding. Came back at night for jam. balaya and fish. Just as delicious as breakfast. Would highly recomend this restaurant/

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cajun Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Kenny B is a small restaurant in a small shopping center near Coligny Circle. It is a Cajun restaurant with a large mural of a New Orleans street on one wall and lots of football photos and artifacts on the other walls. Food was plentiful with large portions I had a sampler with jambalaya, shrimp etouffee, read beans and rice, corn on the cob and a big piece of French bread. My companion had the steamed bucket with crayfish, shrimp, sausage, potatoes and corn on the cob. I would rate the food three stars and four stars for value. The food is three stars because it isn't fancy cooking. Steamed food and stewed food is easy. Kenny B gets four stars for value because we ended up taking home a box of leftovers and getting another meal. Desserts are a great value. I got a $2 praline brownie that I am still eating two days later after cutting it into 8 pieces! Also compliments to Kenny B's wife who is the epitome of Southern charm. We were the first dinner guests of the Tuesday and she spent plenty of time chatting with us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy, Eclectic, Just good all around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I have been a patron of Kenny B's for many years! In this time, I can say that I have NEVER had a bad meal. Give it a try! You will not be sorry!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.