We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu and wine list” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redfish

Redfish
8 Archer Road, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-686-3388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Redfish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Palmetto Bay
Description: Red Fish specializes in excellent seafood and steaks with an upbeat Caribbean/Asian flair. A recipient of Wine Spectator Magazine's Best of Award of Excellence since 2001, Red Fish offers over 1300 wines from around the world for you to choose in our retail shop to enjoy with your meal (with a small corkage fee) or to take home.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Menu and wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I come to Hilton Head every year and always make sure we visit Redfish (it's one of my wifes favorite). Our servery Becky was very energectic and made the evening very enjoyable, her suggestions were spot on and the food was excellent. We can't wait to come back!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Redfish, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. Becky thanks you for your comments as well. We look forward to seeing both of you next year. Sincerely, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    199
    73
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simple Southern Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The long lines outside are not a sign of poor service but, rather, of the excellent seafood to be found inside this one-of-a-kind spot so near to the main drag in HHI. Conveniently located, our golf group had a great time conversing with others in line to order (it seems this is part of the whole experience for most folks) and were delighted at the service and the servings provided. A definite must if you want the "real feel" of a Low Country seafood house.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Redfish, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you at Redfish again in the future. Sincerely, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fine family dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I wanted to enjoy a great meal for our first evening in Hilton Head. We have 3 kids ranging from 6 to 13. They drift back and forth between picky and adventurous eaters but there was something for everyone without resorting to chicken nuggets. The atmosphere was elegant but relaxed and catered to our need for great wine, great food and kid-friendly service. We really enjoyed our time there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Redfish, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for joining us and bringing your family. We are happy to have served you and your loved ones and hope you will join us again on your next trip. Sincerely, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Got The Early Bird”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Arrived at 5:15 and got the early bird, and was surprised at how great the portion size and food selection on that menu. Beside using the early bird our party also purchased the sea bass and porter house, and everything was cooked to perfection.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Redfish, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for dining with us and allowing us to wow you. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“You will love the food....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time at eating a Redfish and it did not disappoint. The steak was cooked perfectly. My mom tried the homemade vegetable soup which she really enjoyed. Nice upscale dinner for Hilton Head but not too upscale for kids. Highly recommend the early bird menu. Service was very good as well.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica S, Manager at Redfish, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for dining with us and taking the time to write about your experience. We are grateful for your patronage as well as the compliments. Sincerely, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redfish also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Redfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.