We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Redfish

Redfish
8 Archer Road, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843-686-3388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Redfish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Palmetto Bay
Description: Red Fish specializes in excellent seafood and steaks with an upbeat Caribbean/Asian flair. A recipient of Wine Spectator Magazine's Best of Award of Excellence since 2001, Red Fish offers over 1300 wines from around the world for you to choose in our retail shop to enjoy with your meal (with a small corkage fee) or to take home.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Delicious food, all freash sea food, great wine selection with many bottles available for purchase, wonderful service, we ate on the deck.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    623
    199
    73
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

First trip to Hilton Head and we had a great evening at Red Fish. My wife and I both had the scallops and loved them! Betsy was very attentitive and gave us great tips on places we must see in the lowcountry. We will return next time in HH.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far Hills, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Read the great reviews and went last night. The appetizers we ok. My son ordered the foie gras burger medium rare, came well done, they took it back, came back well done again and the foie gras was missing! I guess it is a seafood place. I ordered the tilapia and my husband had the shrimp and grits, both kind of indifferently cooked, no seasoning. Wine list is mininal, says they have 1500 wines but that is in the shop, no list available! Seems a bit of a factory.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great service, wine, food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Reserved through opentable and asked for fire place seating for my wife's birthday. I got what I asked for and more. Amazing wine selection, although the $10 corkage fee is a little unreasonable. The food was fabulous including the salad, appetizer, dinner and desert. I really don't think there are many restaurants on HHI that can deliver this quality. If you have not been, you have to try it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Usually one of our HHI faves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We always go to Red Fish when we are in HHI. On this visit three of the four of us were happy. The salmon and grouper were very good but the shrimp and lobster burger did not taste as good as it sounded. I'd also forgotten how noisy it can be in the big open room. Overall a good meal but not outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redfish also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Redfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.