We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Head Island Bike Trails

Hilton Head Island Bike Trails
1 Chamber of Commerce Drive, PO Box 5647, Hilton Head, SC 29938
(800) 523-3373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 164 Activities in Hilton Head
Type: Sports
Attraction details
North Vernon, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The way to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Once we rented bikes we never got back in our car? Ths is definitely the way to truly experience the island. The paths were well marked and easy to travel?

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    52
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Best thing about Hilton Head... Awesome bike trails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We always stay in Shipyard and every morning we bike ride via the beach to coligny plaza for breakfast. In shipyard alone there are enough trails to keep you busy. We never take the car to the beach, we always bike ride. Bike trail connects to bike trail to another trail. You get the picture. If you go to Hilton Head, you need to rent or bring your bike. Relaxing and great exercise at the same time!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Bike On!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The bike trails go everywhere, from north to south and points in between. Even when we are staying on our sailboat, we take our bikes because HHI is just such a great place to ride. You can ride to the grocery (remember to take a backpack!), you can ride to a restaurant, you can ride just to ride. We like to take our own bikes, but the bike rental companies make getting out on two wheels very easy and relatively inexpensive. Just follow the rules, please!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murells Inlet
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great network of bike trails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Bike paths run everywhere you want to go. The main ones are in excellent condition. Many intersections, but overall cars were very cooperative. Great way to see the island.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the Main Reasons to Visit . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

. . . the other being the very dog friendly beaches. Can't beat the under $20 weekly rental rate for a beach cruiser type bicycle. If I am not walking my dogs I am on my rental bike for an excellent active vacation. Makes the food taste better too at the many fine dining spots.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilton Head Island Bike Trails also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hilton Head Island Bike Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Head Island Bike Trails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.