We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 Bicycle Rental !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Bicycles

Bon Bicycles
28 Palmetto Road, Unit 22, Hilton Head, SC 29926
+1 843-540-9606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 164 Activities in Hilton Head
Type: Gear rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bon Bicycles is a bike rental company located in Hilton Head Island, SC. We started this company to provide much needed funding for a school located in Boucan, Haiti. Through our bike rental sales, we will help provide an education, as well as other essentials. We make a great effort to ensure our product and service are the best we can provide, so that we can support our students, and give our customers and excellent experience. Advanced reservations required from September 1-March 1.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
“#1 Bicycle Rental !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Don't waste your time looking for the best bicycle rentals & discount coupons - you can find it all with Adam at Bon Bicycles! Excellent communication on the phone, prompt delivery & bikes in excellent condition & at a great price. Adams prices were still less than those who offered " discounts" off their regular rental price. Don't waste your time or money , call Adam!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The entire experience of renting bikes from Bon Bicycles was wonderful, starting with their customer service via email and phone. Every request of ours was fulfilled quickly. We will definitely rent during our annual trip.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“CURB SERVICE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Adam and his co-workers couldn't have been more professional. We shopped around to 4 other bike rental companies before stumbling on Bon Bicycles. When we talked to Adam, we knew that we had found the right company. The bikes that were delivered were like new. They coordinated delivery and pick-up around our schedule. They made follow-up calls to ensure that everything was perfect. We will definitely use them next time we're in Hilton Head.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hands down BEST bike rental on Hilton Head!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I did a lot of research, comparing prices and rental options for our trip to HHI. Bon Bicycles offered not only the best price (+ a military discount), but also the best product and outstanding customer service. Our bikes were like new. They came with free baskets and locks that were in great working order (I read a lot of reviews for other companies and one common complaint had to do with locks that were impossible to work). We also opted for the lights and a wagon....two options that i would highly recommend! After our first ride to the beach we realized that we needed something to haul all of our gear. I call Adam at Bon Bicycles and he was at our doorstep within 15 minutes with two options to choose from. The wagon was great! We packed it full of beach supplies, rode to the beach and then disconnected the wagon from the bike and pulled our gear down the beach access with ease.

All in all, of everything we did on HHI, the bikes were by far the best value for our money. We all agreed that biking was the best part of the vacation. I would highly recommend Bon Bicycles for your bike rental! We will definitely be calling them again next summer!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Adam was very pleasant and courteous both on the phone and in person. I ordered bikes for two weeks at differing locations and bikes were delivered on time to both. I also needed to trade out a tag along for a child's seat and it was done early the next morning. A great company that is also socially responsible. I highly recommend Bon Bicycles.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Bicycles also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bon Bicycles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Bicycles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.