We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME EATS!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistro Mediterranean

Le Bistro Mediterranean
430 William Hilton Pkwy, Ste 301 Pineland Station, Hilton Head, SC 29926
(843) 681-8425
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 322 restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“AWESOME EATS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 NEW

Wonderful!!! I sure hope you stay open even if you need to change locations!!!! Best eats on Hilton Head!!!!! If you haven't tried your missing out!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    73
    15
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, IA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A friend and I stumbled onto this dining experience and it turned out to be the best place we ate on the island. The seafood chowder was the best that I have ever tasted anywhere. Made from scratch when ordered ( I watched it being made), it was superb.... not fishy of thick like most chowders. The bread basket was outstanding. The salad was fresh and full of olives and feta and the creme brulee" was excellent. I would recommend this gem to everyone!
Nicki

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The very best dining experience on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Le Bistro but greeted like old friends. Mussels and triggerfish outstanding. My wife enjoyed the gazpacho and tortellini. Service was excellent. Our most wonderful meal in 10 days at Hilton Head, and many other places.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, ga
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Super long term restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A great place to eat on Hilton head island away from the beach. Great salads, entrees and desserts at fair prices. Not easy to see from street but very worth looking fo, especially for couples

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We Love Returning To An Old Favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We return to Hilton Head Island regularly, having family living there for over forty years. Most every year we visit Le Bistro Mediterranean. We are never disappointed. The food is outstanding, the menu very diverse with dishes for all pallets. We will continue to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro Mediterranean also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Le Bistro Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistro Mediterranean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.