We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LITTLE PLACE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistro Mediterranean

Le Bistro Mediterranean
430 William Hilton Pkwy, Ste 301 Pineland Station, Hilton Head, SC 29926
(843) 681-8425
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 322 restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Washington, Pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“GREAT LITTLE PLACE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This nice place is just one of hundreds on HHI....Nice small quaint restaurant.
Certainly no 5 star restaurant.
Just my misfortune tonight to order one a favorite fish not available up north...
Served Overcooked and dry.
Told waitress and she asked "would you like to speak to the manager"?
The place is quite small and the mgr or the owner was busy so I said, "no."
I did not eat the fish dinner....
When the waitress handed me the bill and still no apologies.... she
saw that I did not eat the fish....well, you come to your own conclusion.
Know that we have been coming to HHI since 1979. Also, I have been
cooking at home for past 30 years. Although in business for myself
since 1977, I cook as a hobby....you can't put a price on "class."

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    73
    15
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Situated in Pineland Mall, this is a place that can easily be missed, and that would be a mistake. The food can only be described as yummy, the service great. Our group of six selected from the Early Dining menu and were not disappointed. I had the seafood crepes and they were excellent.
This is a restaurant not to be missed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Cant say enough about this dining experience. Wonderful food! Outside looks very plain,inside is
like being transported to a cozy Mediterranean get away ..the smells just make your mouth water!
Menu has many of choices, nothing disappoints, everything is fresh and made to order. Kitchen can be viewed from parts of dining area. The chefs are amazing to watch. Large wine selection. Wait staff is always warm and outstanding. Small patio to enjoy warmer weather dining. Great for families, friends or a special date! Frequent diner > Word of advice ...call for reservation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
1 review
“Charming restaurant & bar...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Le Bistro Mediterranean is a charming little restaurant in a convienent location at Pineland Station. The food is amazing, especially the tapa's, with different specials every night. The staff is very friendly and attentive. I especially enjoy the cozy bar area, which has a casual atmosphere and is a fun place to enjoy a glass of wine and a few of the delicious tapas. Definately a place to visit often!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Subtle elegance that's cozy n 5 Star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Being at Le bistro Mediterranean is one of the most unique experiences you'll find on Hilton Head Island. As a seasoned island visitor here, this isT favorite. The most authentic, non commercialized/franchised/prefabricated food left. If you like quality, understated ambiance, and subtle class ... This is the only place to go on the island.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro Mediterranean also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Le Bistro Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistro Mediterranean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.