We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a friend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Signe's Bakery & Cafe

Signe's Bakery & Cafe
93 Arrow Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928
+1 843-785-9118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Bakeries in Hilton Head
Price range: $1 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lunch with a friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Looking forward to returning to try more on the menu. Service was excellent. This restaurant is a favorite of the locals. Way to go Signe!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    96
    51
    35
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Royalton, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Keep going back year after year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have been going to Signe's for 12+ years now (every year we go to Hilton Head) This is a great place for breakfast or lunch. Their Key Lime bread pudding is out of this world as is their signature french toast. It is not in the mainstream of traffic which is nice, but can be a little tricky to find the first time. Very high quality food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Hard to find but key lime "anything" on menu is fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This bakery is in an industrial area so definitely type in the address on your GPS. We ordered Thanksgiving dinner from Signe's based on recommendation on a Trip Advisor Travel Forum. Although pricey at $65, it definitely had a very home cooked taste. The package we got was for two which would have given you plenty of left-overs but we ordered for family of four and it was just the right amount of food with no leftovers. Our favorites were the sweet potatoes, turkey, dinner rolls, and pumpkin and snicker pie - all were delicious. Everything came in plastic containers with instructions on how best to heat.

We also picked up breakfast and snacks the day we picked up our Thanksgiving meal. The red velvet cupcakes were just ok but the key lime pound cake and key lime scone were fabulous. We definitely would try out Signe's for breakfast again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall breakfast place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Tough to find but worth the hunt! Small bakery and place to have breakfast. The signature french toast was awesome. A real homey feel...you feel like your in someones house...waitstaff was really friendly...grab some cookies to go after breakfast in the bakery!YUM

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Savory and Sweet Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The egg dishes are delicious as well as the french toast and pastries - scones, muffins and great pound cake. The porch is pet friendly and the wait staff helpful and pleasant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signe's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Signe's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signe's Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.