We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to get bagels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island bagel company

Island bagel company
841 William Hilton Parkway, Hilton Head, SC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
cullman
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good place to get bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

this place has so many different kink of bagels it is hard to choose which ones to choose. they all are good and fresh. they also have coffee and a place to eat your bagels there

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island, SC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I'm sitting in Island Bagel this Saturday morning enjoying my weekly bagel! Workers here are pleasant and helpful. Sandwich board has really great sounding sandwiches. Sorry, I haven't tasted any, but this place does a great business, so I will conclude they are tasty. They are open daily from 7AM to 2PM. I believe there is another Island Bagel located in Bluffton, SC.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We visited this bagel shop on the way out of town. We were looking for something fast and easy. We had a good breakfast the bagels were fresh and the folks behind the counter were very accommodating

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great bagels at a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We wanted a simple breakfast on our way out to a kayaking trip around the Palmetto Dunes lagoon, and given the convenient location of Island Bagel Company, we decided bagels would be perfect. The selection of bagel sandwiches was great. My boyfriend had been wanting a bagel with lox and cream cheese for our whole trip, and he finally got one here. The bagel was delicious with a huge helping of lox and all the fixings - for a great price. Would definitely return for that lox bagel!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything Bagel Toasted with Butter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We visit Hilton Head every year for 2 weeks and always get bagels from here a couple of times during our stay. Our favorites are the everything bagel and the chocolate chip bagel. The bagels are very good. However, I must say they are really only good the same day. When we buy extra bagels to toast for the next day they are not as good. The cinnamon sugar cream cheese is also very good!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island bagel company also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Island bagel company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island bagel company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.