We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bullies

Bullies
1a Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Rockland, Wisconsin
1 review
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

Wonderful place so good and very friendly! Would come back in a heartbeat! Pulled pork is amazing! Writing all over the walls fun to read. My husband loved all the sauces they offer. Great little lunch for a great price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    82
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great pulled pork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

You can take out or eat in this unique barbeque restaurant on the main drag in Hilton Head....near the big Kroger store. We had pulled pork sandwiches and they were excellent. They automatically add coleslaw on the sandwich and provide 5 different sauces. The walls are decorated by patrons writing and drawing with a black Sharpie - it's pretty full right up to the ceiling now! Boston Bulldogs play a big role in the decorations - that's where the name comes from. Friendly owner/server and reasonable prices.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida, Usa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Perfect slab of ribs, rubbed to perfection, cooked till it's just right, not to soft, yet tender and juicy. Little hard for me to find my first time here, but trust me, I will not be forgetting this place anytime soon

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The atmosphere is the typical small BBQ joint with cheesy, blah decor. Not much seating.....probably cater more to take out customers. The staff are not bad but aren't overly customer friendly either. We had ribs and brisket....both very good. The fries and corn bread were scrumptious! Little expensive for BBQ joint.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“BAR B Q A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I had seen this on Trip Advisor, so when a friend asked about BBQ, I sent him here (with hubby) before their Kayak Adventure. My brother hear the discussion, and he was in charge of dinner the same night, and ordered the family pack for 4-6 with ribs, pulled chicken and pork, and brisket. Plus Mac and Cheese, and creamy cole slaw. Not sure what the vinegar slaw was like, but this is a definite go to if you appreciate good barbeque. The ribs were in our top 3 and and with whatever they dry rubbed them with needed nothing - fall off the bone deliciousness. Everything else was really good, but I think for a reorder just for my husband and me would be ribs only.

They have a variety of sauces - I'm a mustard person first and vinegar next, and those were both great. Next trip to my Mom's will try the collards and beans which I've heard are both excellent. We were all stuffed with the standard meal.

I've done Brian's Pink Pig previously on the way to my Mom's in Sun City, but only the pulled pork. I would definitely drive out to the Island for the ribs and to try more sides.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullies also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bullies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.