We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CocoNutz Sportz Bar

CocoNutz Sportz Bar
40 Folly Field Road, Hilton Head Beach & Tennis Resort, Hilton Head, SC 29928
8438420043
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 319 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Barbecue, Hamburgers, Wine Bar, Chicken Wings, Oyster Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Flourtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We loved the food and service and were very surprised for it being a sports bar and pub. The prices were great..after a long 12 hour drive, this was a great Fri night casual dinner spot.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Went for the fight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Went to watch the ufc fight and they had plenty of TV's to choose from. Food was just ok and service was slow. Looks like a local hangout for pool and beers.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Bar Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We ordered the nachos and chicken wings and they were both incredible! The wings were big and the nachos were full of toppings. It was really great for bar food. The atmosphere was fun, especially if you like sports, and our waitress Mindy was awesome. I would recommend going during happy hour because the drink specials are great. We had a great time eating appetizers and having cocktails. We will be back during our next visit to HHI!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Deafening heavy metal music spoiled our visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The food was good but you couldn't carry on a conversation with the person next to you because the headbanger music was so obnoxiously loud. Lots of TVs for watching sports.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Unless you're staying at the hilton head beach and tennis club, you may not ever find this place. But you should. It is a friendly little sports bar that has great food, awesome Square pizza, and wonderful service. Locals regular the place for the pool tables and to watch the big game. It is located right on the beach, which ends a Great meal with a stroll in the sand.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CocoNutz Sportz Bar also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to CocoNutz Sportz Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CocoNutz Sportz Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.