We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort to your Saves list
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Lighthouse Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off + $50 Credit
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at Harbour Town for almost a week in late July and we had an incredible experience. We have 2 young children and they had a blast as well. The location is ideal and the service is incredible. They helped us make reservations for dinner and were very helpful with reserving bikes, pirate cruises, etc. On our last night, they drove us over to our dinner venue in a golf cart since we were running late and afraid we might miss our reservations. The rooms were clean and the Molton Brown products were a nice touch. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    57
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
61
176
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Taking advantage of the unlimited golf package, the Inn at Harbour Town was a great value.

The rooms are generous and provide exceptional views of the course. I like that it caters to the golfer and not a lot of rooms. So no noise of busy vacationing families but serene post round relaxation. The bed was extremely comfortable although very tall I bumped my knee a couple of times.

We were greeted warmly by our concierge and given a tour of the facility.

Bath and products provided were high quality. A large soaking tub was a real treat.

The bar was top shelf and not overly priced or "resort" priced. The outdoor patio is very beautiful and the spot to enjoy that sip of bourbon.

A coffee and tea buffet is located on each floor for guests to start their day and in the afternoon cookies with tea or lemonade.

Finally, dinner is best to explore off the resort. No dining directly on site and that's ok, and easy walk to a number of options or short drive off the resort property.

Golf: Harbour Town is in great shape and we played 36 holes. Heron Pointe was a disappointment between the construction and lack of driving range the course is still fighting to get their greens in shape. We missed out on Ocean Course due to aeration maintenance. Next time!

Will be back!


  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Inn twice- October 2011 and November 2012. Each time was like coming home. The scale of the hotel is perfect- large enough to have amenities yet small enough to be personal. Their concierge service is amazing! They call them "butlers" and you really do feel like you have dropped into the set of Downton Abbey. Breakfast in the morning is cooked to order and you can enjoy it inside or out overlooking the famous Harbour Town golf course. The complimentary bikes make it easy to get around the island. Highly recommend for couples or anyone wanting a special retreat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the golf course- spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I loved this inn. My wife and I stayed for four nights and it surpassed all my expectations. One of the best places I have ever stayed. It is not a full service hotel, but a medium sized inn with superb butler service. Food service is limited, there are so many food opportunities within walking distance. Continental breakfast, pool side food/drink service. Rooms are large and plush, the staff is great, I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, NY
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Spent five nights here recently. Our room was very good - comfortable, spacious, clean, and elegant - with a large bathroom with separate shower. We used a few of the hotel's amenities. The adjoining tennis club is outstanding with 20+ courts. There is a very small pool on the hotel verandah which got very crowded on the hot afternoons. Breakfast in the small dining room was OK - nothing special.

What makes this place so special is the outstanding level of service. Every one of the staff - many of them interns from England - was delightful, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have traveled extensively in our lifetime and this place is by far the best reception and service we have ever had. From check in to check out couldn't have gone better. We can hardly wait to return. Be sure to request a balcony room as the rooms, we are told, are the same. However, sitting on the balcony, having a drink, is priceless.

Room Tip: Rq a balcony room. By the way, if you're lucky enough to get Hope at check in, she was profess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our first stay at the Inn. The service was impeccable - no complaints here. Everything was clean and serviced very well. We had additional questions about activities on the island and within the resort and the staff was helpful in finding answers. We used the bikes to ride around in the resort area, and also to the south beach; the bikes were sufficient, but not quite like my own at home. Thankfully, no incidents of crashing into anything (or anyone!) :) We were able to even walk out to the tee of the 18th green first thing in the morning and take some photos of the lighthouse in the background. We would love to return here for our next visit to Hilton Head!

Room Tip: ask for a room toward the end of the hall, away from the central entrance, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Address: 7 Lighthouse Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the intimate atmosphere of The Inn at Harbour Town, located within The Sea Pines Resort’s 5,000-acre estate. This award-winning, AAA Four Diamond, Forbes Four Star property and Preferred Hotels & Resorts member features 60 deluxe guest rooms complete with all the finest amenities, such as personal butler service, turn-down service, valet parking and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Town - Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel At Harbour Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.