We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a near perfect stay for a romantic getaway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Save Saved
You added Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Lighthouse Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off + $50 Credit
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Naple, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This is a near perfect stay for a romantic getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We just loved our stay at the Inn. The rooms, staff and amenities are near perfect. Sea Pines is our new favorite destination.

Our favorite adventure was riding the beach cruisers for miles on the beach along the Atlantic Ocean. Doesn't get much better than this....takes your breath away.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    54
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
146
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The service at the hotel was outstanding and the staff was very nice and helpful. Bikes were complimentary but you could only check them out for 3 hours at a time. The bathroom was large and the bedroom area very nice--also free valet parking. Turn-down service was offered every evening. The workout room was a but small and they only had one treadmill. The location of this hotel is the best. It was very quiet and we were not interrupted in the middle of the night by loud people or kids running around screaming and unsupervised.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our son married in Hilton Head last weekend, and we stayed at the Inn several times this summer and fall on our planning trips for the rehearsal dinner. I LOVE this hotel. Beautiful decor (all is fresh and recently updated in the lobby as well as in the rooms), the staff is attentive and cordial and aims to please at any hour of the day or night, morning coffee is only a few steps away at the elevator on every floor, and breakfast in the lobby can include made to order omelets. Our omelets were light, fluffy, and delicious. But my favorite part of this hotel was the fantastic bathroom. It is spacious, well lit, has a large vanity, includes a makeup mirror with magnification that really worked for me, and a separate tub and shower that were perfection. Soaking in the cast iron tub at the end of a busy day was heavenly. The complimentary bath salts and loofah were such a nice addition as well.
We think this hotel is a good value. The differences between the Inn and the chain hotels in terms of cleanliness, decor, upkeep and service made up our minds for us. The price difference was not enough to be significant.
My only suggestion to the Inn would be that the hotel make the coffee nice and strong enough every day. Nothing worse than watery weak coffee to serious coffee drinkers. The weak coffee was the only inconsistency in 3 trips! But we LOVE this hotel and absolutely will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Although the hotel doesn't have a lot of great views, the level of service ranked up with the best Ritz and Four Seasons hotels in the world. The staff anticipated my every want/need and were just wonderful. The rooms are very nice, large bathrooms, and free valet parking. They give you bikes to ride around on which was fun. They will also run you to the Harbor to eat or shop in their golf cart if they can. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Yes, it's expensive. Yes, it's nice. It's not on the water, but there is so much more to Hilton Head than the beach. Especially if you play golf - which we do not! But I wanted to stay some place a bit more upscale than the Hilton (which is very nice) and so we tried this place, which was only about $50 a night more expensive. We were greeted by the porter as we drove up, and he unloaded the car and took us inside to check-in. Once we had done that, our concierge took us to our room and for a brief tour of the resort. The room was impeccable, triple sheeted beds, nice TV with DVD, thousands of pillows, granite counters in the large tiled bathroom. Turn-down service, housekeeping came at least twice a day to clean up after us, great service, beautiful location. Harbour town is within walking distance and is very nice as well with some shops, several restaurants and all of the neat boats to look at. The only complaint I had with the hotel is that the room had one of those central A/C units (not a typical window unit) which was rather quiet and came on and off as needed. Problem is - I prefer a constant, loud unit (like most hotels have) because that helps to mask the noise from the neighboring rooms and the drunks loudly staggering up the hallway after a late night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville,md
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Last weekend, my wife and I with another couple went to Hilton Head. We flew to Savannah and drove the short distance to Hilton Head.

The Inn at Harbour Town is at the end of the Island and part of the Preferred Hotel group. Only 3 stories high and 60 rooms. It sits next to one of the 3 golf courses on that part of the island. There are 2 room views- the tennis court and the golf course with the later being about a $ 20.00 upcharge.Both are very nice. There is a good Spa very close to the hotel but not on the premisis. The hotel will take you to the SPA. The hotel has many bicycles for guests free of change. There also is no charge for the gym or wireless internet. YOu also get 2 hours of free tennis time on their courts.

Room Tip: We got one on the first floor # 101, very quiet and at the end of the hallway but this one did not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We've stayed and relaxed together with my son and nephew for a quick boy's only weekend at the Inn at Harbour Town in early June this year.

The room was very spacious, with state of the art amenities, and the price compared to any other 4 start hotel we stayed in before was very attractive.

The hotel and rooms were way above our expectations, the butler service was courteous and irreproachable, and the concierge service was as helpful as it can be to help us reserve activities throughout the weekend.

We've enjoyed the beautiful Sea Pines Resort by biking, playing tennis, visiting historical sites, enjoying a dolphin cruise and relaxing at the beach - activities which kept us all the time entertained and relaxed during our getaway.

We want to thank the Inn and resort staff for the wonderful time, and we are looking forward to return next year for yet another memorable "boy's weekend!"

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort

Address: 7 Lighthouse Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the intimate atmosphere of The Inn at Harbour Town, located within The Sea Pines Resort’s 5,000-acre estate. This award-winning, AAA Four Diamond, Forbes Four Star property and Preferred Hotels & Resorts member features 60 deluxe guest rooms complete with all the finest amenities, such as personal butler service, turn-down service, valet parking and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Town - Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel At Harbour Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.