We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Spring Break!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Shelter Cove Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Statesboro
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Spring Break!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our stay was great, very relaxing, and the employees were very helpful. Concierge Dan is the BEST! Dan made us dinner reservation's at several restaurant's and we were treated like royalty. The atmosphere is very relaxing we spent all day at the small pool and under the pavilion in rocking chairs. It was definitely what we needed. There was always something going on for residents to participate in no matter the age. We will be staying here again :-).

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for joining us for spring break Kerry! We are happy to hear Dan went above and beyond in assisting you with your plans and will share this with his managers. We hop you can visit us again soon and thank you for your TripAdvisor review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
44
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

A very pleasant surprise to get a two bedroom villa when I reserved. Nice place across the street from Harbour Town. Very pleasant setting. Really great setting in Sea Pines part of Hilton Head. Can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! We appreciate your high rating and look forward to your next visit with us in Hilton Head.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Loving this location. Unit looks like it was newly updated. Nice furnishings, comfortable beds and sofa. All amenities in unit. Was looking forward to whirlpool tub in master, but got an handicap accessible one. No tub. All rooms look out over marsh. Activities planned each day. Would trade here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, ca.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Really nice Place. 2 Bedroom 2 bath condo. They really try hard to make you feel at home. Lots of activities to do if you want to participate in them. Quick check-in, and Quick check-out. We had a problem with our washer unit while we were there, made a call to the front desk, and while we were gone for the day they fixed it like new (thanks Felipe). I would stay there again in a minute. Say "Hello" to Rachel while your there......she is very nice, just like all the people there really. Oh and you'll really like the 2 person whirlpool in the Master bedroom, and BBQ's there. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My week's stay here in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit was one of the best timeshare exchanges I've experienced. Check-in was easy and friendly - no push to attend a sales pitch or any other event - and the staff were always helpful. As a solo traveler, I asked for a higher-level unit when a resort rep called me a week prior to my visit (which was also impressive - called to see if I needed directions or reservations for activities before arriving) and that was noted and granted. The unit was in excellent condition; everything seemed new and the kitchen was well equipped with starter coffee, dish detergent, etc. The location is walkable to restaurants and shops along the marina at Shelter Cove and an easy walk or bike ride into Palmetto Dunes. Beach passes are also provided for beach parking and access there. The grounds of the resort have a tranquil marsh view which was lovely at sunset. The weather was chilly so I didn't rent a bike, but there were plenty available in varying styles for families. I would definitely book here again on my next trip to Hilton Head!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review Connie! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hilton Head Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Everyday at the Sunset was a good day! There is always something planned for the guest throughout the day. the staff is magnificent and are always pleasant and eager to please. We met some wonderful people from all over the United States and Canada. We walked together on the harbor daily and on the beach. These walks were supervised by one of the resort staff and they pointed out places and things of interest. There were classes for learning to play Blackjack, Wii competitions, greet and meet evenings and plenty of wine, cheese and other goodies. There is a fantastic new Krogers grocery store which has everything you could want and need it is in the mall area. There is a Krogers gas station there also. We were at the resort during the Gullah Festival and got to enjoy the outdoor celebration and the art exhibit at the art center on the island. The food and exhibits were fantastic. I am making plans to return to the resort next February. Why look for something else when everything aren't very well
at the Sunset.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review Carolyn! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the many activities on property and got in some rest and relaxation. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
1,216 reviews 1,216 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
2,099 helpful votes 2,099 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Last week, we were skiing at our mountain vacation club resort, and next week, we shall enjoy our Florida Keys Vacation club.

We have been Marriott owners for years, and we own and enjoy seven Marriott Vacation Club Weeks.

We own Atlantic Ocean front properties in Palm Beach and Hilton Head at Barony and SurfWatch.

We have stayed at Marriott’s Grand Ocean, and find the traffic congestion (even off season) to be not to our liking. Make no mistake this is an excellent Atlantic Ocean property.

We elected Marriott’s Habour Point, which is NOT ocean front, but rather a smaller and older property fronting on a the Broad Creek. Broad Creek is really more of a three-hundred+ wide yard river valued for sporting and flows into the Atlantic.

We have often observed that the Marriott resorts should have fireplaces; guess what? Our Marriott Habour Point has a fireplace, and we appreciate the fireplace in early March.

We “get that” the Disney ilk may not enjoy the natural beauty of Hilton Head, and we are not Orlando fans. “Different folks, different strokes.”

Marriott’s Habour Point is a true class act. Great management and a great renovation to an older Marriott property. Our unit was a PERFECT two bedroom and two bath room property.

Kudos to Jason and all of the front desk personnel. Before arriving, we had called Jason for unit location advice and Jason had added our Platinum Marriott Rewards number to our account.

Marriott has done an excellent renovation of both exterior and interiors of the several buildings at Marriott Habour Point.

Marriott’s Habour Point units offer a WOW! Factor.

Our unit was 1100 – 1200 square feet, with a granite, tile, new stainless steel kitchen (clothes washer and dryer.)

We loved the three outdoor balconies, which permitted nearly a 360-degree island/river view. There were two balconies connected to the living/dining room. Each of the two bedrooms had balconies. Following a snowy ski week, it is great to have personal outdoor space in full sunshine.

Also Hilton Head is famous for low after dark “non-polluting light,” and this meant perfect skies for constellation identification in the skies.

We liked the one wall in the living room with the “green house,” or floor to ceiling and roof glass. This wall fronted on Broad Creek.

Expect large new HDTVs, new furniture, and new everything.

QUIET! Wow, Marriott’s Habour Point is really quiet. OK, there may be some pool use and in early March, there are few children. We found the demographics this week to be middle age to boomers.

Hilton Head is a “foodies paradise,” and we always have a list of favorites and do try the “new” restaurants.

We are really glad we traded our ocean property for the Marriott Habour Point. In our view Marriott’s Habour Point is a first class vacation. It is clear that management and employees value owner’s and visitor’s holiday time.

Management's attention to detail is just fantastic; we shall return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
Charming, Beach...
Show More
5.3 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Free internet...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#7 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#10 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Beach, Pool, Ro...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Free Parking, M...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#4 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove

Address: 4 Shelter Cove Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Point And Sunset Pointe At Shelter Cove Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.