We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and scenic resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Shelter Cove Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful and scenic resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom condo overlooking the water in early October 2012. The view was spectacular, the condo was well maintained, beautifully decorated, and provided ample space for a family. Restaurants, shops, and a scenic marina are all right around the corner within a few minutes walking distance. There's a lot to do at trhis locatrion - kayaking, fishing, and sunset dolphin cruises are easily booked through On Hilton Head kiosk at Triton plaza where the restaurants and shops are. You can also rent bike beach cruisers at the resort for about $10 per day - there's no better way to get around Hilton Head on the many bike paths and beaches. We've stayed at the Marriott Monarch and this resort is a little smaller and quieter than Monarch, but still a great place to vacation and relax.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view - you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
44
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Like most Marriott properties it is well run and well located. This one is beginning to show its age and needs to be brought up to date. The kitchen was not very well equipped. Also the front bedroom windows could not be opened since they had a locking device that required an Allen key to undo which we had to go out and buy.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on the water side, preferably on a higher floor. Some of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom condo (this is our timeshare). It was fantastic. Full kitchen, granite countertops throughout, beautiful courtyard right outside our door....I was ready to move right in! Around the corner is shopping and restaurants. Great time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed one week, hated to leave. Staff very friendly and helpful. Especially Carolyn and Sebastian. The views out of our fourth floor unit were spectacular, dolphins, and watching the salt marsh change with the tides. Rooms were exceptionally clean, some furniture (sofa) a little worn, but overall a great experience.

Room Tip: The higher up floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

A very nice time share. Great views, easy access to boating actives and long walks on a beautiful marina. Rooms clean and well maintained. It is an older facility that has considerable charm and comfort.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a spacious time share in a desirable location. Unfortunately, the interior reminds us of an era more like 20 years ago. Furniture is dated and decor themes are no longer chic. The complex backs on to marshlands, and a waterway that make for beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Staff is competent. An upgrade would launch this site into "must stay" territory.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed the first week of September, through a timeshare exchange with Interval International, and absolutely loved the resort! We were on the 4th floor of the building that was closest to Broad Creek and had an excellent view of the creek and the marsh, saw dolphins almost every day from our balcony, loved watching the boats, kayaks and stand-up paddle boards go by. Plenty of room (it was just my husband and I), the furnishings are not the most modern but it was very comfortable (especially the bed). We had a problem with water leaking from the refrigerator the first day, but maintenance responded to our call within 30 minutes and it was fixed. Because it was off-season, there was never a problem getting a lounge chair at either of the pools. There were numerous activities going on at the resort every day, and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We rented 2 bikes from the resort, the price was the same as from any of the bike rental companies on the island and the bikes were in great condition - really enjoyed biking over to Shelter Cove for ices (great little store called Frosty's, had some of the best ices we've ever had!), or to have dinner at some of the restaurants there.
All in all, we had a great trip and loved the resort - and we are planning to stay again next year!

Room Tip: Osprey building, 3rd or 4th floor has a great marsh view. Sunset building has a nice view of one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
5.3 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Free internet...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#7 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Beach, Pool, Ro...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Free Parking, M...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove

Address: 4 Shelter Cove Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Harbour Point And Sunset Pointe At Shelter Cove Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head
Hilton Head Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.