We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines

Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines
71 Lighthouse Road, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843.671.5133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 290 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Sandwiches, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Giuseppi's in Sea Pines has been located just minutes from Harbourtown for over 33 years. We are a family owned and operated pizzeria with high standards. Our inside dining room is cozy and always a nice place to relax after a bike ride. The covered deck offers plenty of space to sit after a day on the beach, and you can still smell the ocean!
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I ate here the other day and it was a great experience. I will definitely be back. It was quick, inexpensive and everyone was very friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNKRIS44, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. What you mentioned was exactly what we shoot for, a family friendly, economical, fast, and overall enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    49
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza on HHI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have been loving the pizza and "Skinny Sticks" at Giuseppi's in Sea Pines for years. It is THE original and THE best. Cara is a great server and always puts a smile on our faces. We like our pie thin and crispy and Ender the Pizza Chef is happy to accommodate our request. Great for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNNKRIS44, Owner at Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback. The skinny sticks are definitely one of the favorites around here. They're simple but just so good. We're proud to say Cara and Ender have been part of our team for such a long time and continue to still bring great enthusiasm to the restaurant. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Giuseppi's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Fabulous Pizza, the service was quick. Fresh Salad. Right in the heart of the Sea Pines Resort. Our server was very sweet.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Pizza isn't the only thing that's Hot at this Pie Joint !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great comfort food and a very friendly place !!! Plus, the wait staff is smokin and they have cute working names ! Cara Manara, Alexa Linguini, Amber Antipasta and the owner goes by Peggy Pitzel that famous Italian cookie. In the summertime it's a great place to people watch and just sit back and sip on one of their ice cold brews. They even carry Rolling Rock which is getting harder to find these days. I give it two thumbs up and five stars. Should I grow another hand I'll give it another thumb up.

Ralph Starphish, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just re




Just returned from Giuseppi. Great pizza and propt service. The owner was present and spent about 10 minutes talking to us and telling the history of the restaurant. A very enjoyable time. It's a quaint restaurant on Sea Pines.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.