We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pizza isn't the only thing that's Hot at this Pie Joint !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines

Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines
71 Lighthouse Road, Hilton Head, SC 29928
843.671.5133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 319 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Sandwiches, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Giuseppi's in Sea Pines has been located just minutes from Harbourtown for over 33 years. We are a family owned and operated pizzeria with high standards. Our inside dining room is cozy and always a nice place to relax after a bike ride. The covered deck offers plenty of space to sit after a day on the beach, and you can still smell the ocean!
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Pizza isn't the only thing that's Hot at this Pie Joint !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great comfort food and a very friendly place !!! Plus, the wait staff is smokin and they have cute working names ! Cara Manara, Alexa Linguini, Amber Antipasta and the owner goes by Peggy Pitzel that famous Italian cookie. In the summertime it's a great place to people watch and just sit back and sip on one of their ice cold brews. They even carry Rolling Rock which is getting harder to find these days. I give it two thumbs up and five stars. Should I grow another hand I'll give it another thumb up.

Ralph Starphish, Gatlinburg, TN

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    49
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Just re




Just returned from Giuseppi. Great pizza and propt service. The owner was present and spent about 10 minutes talking to us and telling the history of the restaurant. A very enjoyable time. It's a quaint restaurant on Sea Pines.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Head 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Enjoyed our visit to this restaurant...we split a salad and had a 12 inch pizza and it was enough for 2. Nice wine selection for a small restaurant. Service was good. Will return.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Easy and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We phoned ahead for pick up driving in. We will do it again. The pizza was hot and ready. Large is a true large. See ya again

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No Bad at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I would probably give it 3.5 stars, but overall the pizza is pretty decent. I prefer a thinner crust, but the pizza is tasty and they do deliver!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giuseppi's Pizza in Sea Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.