We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Jalapenos

Los Jalapenos
1540 Fording Island, Hilton Head, SC 90045
8438372333
Improve this listing
Ranked #214 of 322 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Mexican food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This was average Mexican food, good enough. Did see them making home made guacamole table side. My chicken soup was different.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    8
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Really, Really Good Authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The table side guacamole is better than any I had in
my many orders of this dish in Mexico. Very classy atmosphere. Extensive menu. Friendly service. A little slice of authentic South of the Border in Hilton Head.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best frozen margareta's around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I don't know how it was but there is little to complain about now. I have gotten the seafood chimichanga twice in the last week; simply awsome. Everyone is very friendly. The service was excellent on both my visits. There is no mix in there margaretas, just agave and lime. This is by far the best mexican restaurant in this area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluffton,sc
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mexican ole!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice atmosphere, nice music, good service, good drinks..Good food..Great prices... Always busy..Give it a try..

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have always wanted to eat at this place when traveling to Hilton Head and this year we did. The food was really good and the place was pretty crowded, even at three in the evening. The cuts of meat were above board and the staff gave a great effort at keeping everything filled up and trying to meet special request.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Jalapenos also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Los Jalapenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Jalapenos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.