We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corks Neighborhood Wine Co.

Corks Neighborhood Wine Co.
11 Palmetto Bay Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928 (Formerly Corks Neighborhood Wine Bar)
843.715.9198
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 320 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I stumbled across this little jem around nine o clock, and we were very pleasently surprised. The owner was at the bar having drinks with the regulars and they bartenders were both very nice and helpful when it came to picking out wines and beers. I especially liked that they had beers on tap and you could do a flight of beers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wine, beer, & food: can life get any better...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

...I submit that it cannot!

Order a flight of craft beers or wine & let them pick it for you. All the pizzas are fantastic. Also the cheese plate.

Great for friends, romance, or a much needed after-work libation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tieliebird
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The atmosphere is fantastic, the food is awesome and the selection is amazing. Both the original in Bluffton, and their newest location on island are well worth the trip!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Elegant, rustic some bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We decided to try something new on Hilton head after going to the places we go to all the time and when we walked in we were surprised by the cool ambience. Chicago style brick on the walls, hand made wrought iron bar hanging from ceiling. With swanky jazz playing in the background. The tapas was delicious and the wine flight was fun.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Corks - A Fun Place to Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I don’t know why it took us three summers to find Corks. It’s a charming little Hilton Head Island wine bar in a large shopping center on Palmetto Bay Rd. Complementing Corks extensive wine list is a menu of big “small plate” tapas.

As explained to us by Gordon, the manager, on Monday’s Corks offers a $15 discount on every bottle of wine. Tuesday’s special is an offering of five of their big “small plates” for $5 each. The Wednesday special is $3 American craft beers on tap. We stopped in to check it out before going out to dinner. We ended up staying for three hours, passing up dinner and filling ourselves up with their tapas.

Serendipitously our visit was on a Monday. With the discount we paid $15 for a flavorful bottle of Coates d’ Rhone and supplemented it with a selection of three of the “big, small plates.” These included scrumptious plate of assorted cheeses served with crackers, honey and candied pecans, a large antipasto with a nice selection of meats, cheeses, sun-dried tomatoes and roasted red peppers served with all the bread you’d like, and a chicken/bleu cheese topped flat-bread pizza. We had to dig into a 2nd bottle of wine just to get through it all, but – no problem – what you don’t finish they will gladly re-cork for you to take home.

If you’d like a nice atmosphere, a pleasant wait staff and some good wine and tapas, go check it out!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corks Neighborhood Wine Co. also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Corks Neighborhood Wine Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corks Neighborhood Wine Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.