We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Regency Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
SALTON CITY, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Will pick this one again. Incredible price for hilton head. Large newly remodeled room with hardwood flooring, desk, fridge and microwave, smelled good too. To the back was a more private setting with Trees and nature.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review! I know the guests love the updated rooms. The superior king is wonderful, giving the guest a little more room and all of the amenities. We are close to all there is to do on Hilton Head, including the beaches, golf, shopping and all the great attractions on Hilton Head
We hope to see you again.

Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    110
    36
    22
    19
See reviews for
81
106
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This is my last night of a weeks stay here and what an enjoyable stay it was! The receptionist was very friendly and knowledgeable of the island. Our room was very nice and clean, only downfall was no closet, but understandable being we were in an ADA accessible room. Loved having a safe, fridge and microwave in the room! The pool was great, just the right size. There's a good pancake (Stacks) and BBQ restaurant, (best ribs we had, eating out),on the property, and it's only a 2 mile drive to the beach! If it's bells and whistles you want, there are many expensive resorts on the island, if not, this is the spot! Great value!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for review! And it is great how close we are to everything, including the beaches without the high price. With all the great things there are to do here on Hilton Head and we are close to most of them. I do hope you will visit us again!
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bean Station, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very pleasant experience. good location, restaurants across the street(s), nice flora, clean, quiet, well maintained, friendly cheerful COMPETENT staff, very nice pool, very comfortable bed. Our desk clerk, Krystal, went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. If we ever return to Hilton Head we will make a beeline to this hotel

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor was very quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am so glad you loved your stay. Krystle is wonderful, and knows the area well. We have a great location at a great price. We look forward to seeing you again.
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Well the price is right but it's not very enticing. It is absolutely basic with no hair dryer, broken drink machine, tissues in a small packet...None of that would matter if the receptionist were professional. It is annoying to listen to someone chatting on their cell phone while you and other customers are standing waiting for her attention. Very poor. I did enjoy the pool in the morning before it was invaded by all the children. I was also grateful that my room did not face the pool as they did not abide by their advertised closing time for it. Forget about the morning coffee. It is awful. But there is a good diner right next door. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone except for the price which was low.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank for writing your review, we love all feed back from our guests. We believe this is how we learn and continually improve. I know we don't have all the amenities in our standard rooms, but for a few dollars more we have rooms that do. Many guests like having a hotel with lower rates compared to many of the other hotels on the island. They like the choice of this over the high priced resorts on the island. It is true we are very family friendly and on any given day we have lots of families with children enjoying the pool.

I am sorry if the agent was on a cell phone in view of the guest and will speak to the staff about this.
Again thank you for being a valued guest.
Chris Anselmo
GM
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a great value. The room was clean and smelled good. Bed was comfortable with nice linens. Configuration of the room was efficient and the desk/wifi worked well. TV good brand and large screen. Appreciated having a desk chair and a side chair. Darkening curtains were appreciated. Pool very clean along with common areas. Breakfast restaurant across the parking lot had good food. Very quiet location. When we needed extra towels, there was no problem getting all we wanted. Only negative was the room safe did not work even after notifying the office about the issue. It was an inconvenience, but not a major one. We were very happy with this Red Roof property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The superior king is great room giving our welcomed guest the extra room and all of the amenities one would need. I am sorry the safe was not working. We value you as our guest and hope to see you soon.
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

For the price, you can't beat this place! From the moment we pulled up, we were impressed with the cleanliness of the lobby and the external appearance of the inn. Staff was very friendly.

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened our room. No odors and very clean. Bed was clean and comfortable. The only thing I could complain about if I wanted to be very picky is there was a hair or 2 on the bathroom floor.

Pool and pool area were very clean.

Very good location.

The only thing we could complain about was the lack of breakfast, but for the price you can afford to go get something. Would definitely stay here again. If you want a great beach vacation without breaking the bank, this is the place for you!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I do believe we have a great, friendly staff here. I think there is a real value in what the Red roof Inn offers, a clean room at a great price and we are close to all the great things there are to do while visiting this great island. I am glad your stay was enjoyable and hope the next time you are on Hilton Head you will be staying with us.
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this red roof for four nights and it definitely exceeded my expectations. It was very clean and everyone at the front desk was very nice, helpful, and welcoming. We needed extra towels and we were given more, no problem. We had a room by the pool, and it was still very quiet. Everything was clean, I always check the sheets but I couldn't find any flaws. The breakfast, even though just muffins and fruit, was very good just get there early. The only thing to complain about if I wanted to be picky was that we had trouble connecting to the wifi at times, but for the most part it worked well. The pool area was beautiful and we sat outside by it every night. It's close to the beach, only took us a few minutes to get anywhere on the island really. The store, gas station, and breakfast restaurant next door are beyond convenient. Everything about this hotel was awesome for the price we paid. I would definitely recommend it and come back again. It's the perfect place for a vacation on a budget. Many people have said the outside looks dated but I didn't think so at all, I think it looks just as good as the inside!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we were able to delight you with our friendly caring staff. We offer a great deal here at the Red Roof Inn on Hilton Head. We are close to the beaches, shopping and some wonder places to eat. And at a price that can not be beat!
We hope to see you soon!
Chris Anselmo
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.