We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain! I'd stay here again...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Regency Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Bargain! I'd stay here again...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This was a great room for the bargain. A very short drive to the beach and the staff was very helpful and nice. I'd definitely book here again when on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    85
    29
    15
    16
See reviews for
64
81
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

I had two rooms. The locks were broken on both. Rooms and bathrooms were not clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Love this hotel. For the money its great! We always have friendly service and clean rooms. We made the mistake of trying the Quality Inn and it was exactly what I just said a MISTAKE. We ended up checking out of the Quality Inn at 9:30pm and checking into Red Roof. The Red Roof went as far as matching the rate of the Quality Inn and even gave us a better rate than that. The pool is small and the channels on TV are limited. The property is clean and quiet. There is a slight spider problem in the breeze ways that go from the front of the hotel to the pool area, but I have never seen a bug in the room. The Red Roof has allowed us to take multiple vacations to the beach due to its affordability. You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here when a friend of our's son was graduating from USMC on Parris Island. It is average but for the money and the location it is a good bargain. But would not recommend the pool because the manager at the front desk told us bad stories about what some unsavory guests did at and in the pool. Turned us off from even thinking about going in it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I booked this hotel in advance with hotels .com. The room was paid for when I booked it online. I ordered 2 movies and I was told by the desk clerk he needed to see our credit card. Well that was fine I knew we had to pay for the movies so we gave him the credit card. When we checked out I found out the next day after the movies were paid for, an additional $121 was charged to my card. That has been since April 2011.No money refunded even after calling corporate office. If I could have afforded to spend more money I would not have stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and found that the hotel was in a central location to everything. The room was average but I was disappointed to find stains on my bed sheets and towels. However, the room overall was clean and in a good condition. The bathroom was quite small compared to the size of the room, but still clean. Service was decent as well, but room service had forgotten to replenish our room with towels the second day. Overall, an average hotel but in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We arrved late in the evening and found the staff very hospitable. We were very hesitant about staying in any hotel considering our last one has bed bugs. So we throughly checked out the room before we entered and found it clean, recently renovated, comfortable beds. We rented a suite and it was worth the extra money. We were able to have 3 children and 2 adults in the room easily. The pool was also very clean. They provided us the extra towels and blankets we needed.

Next door is a pancake house called Stacks. It is outstanding. We ate there every morning. Across the street is Longhorns and next door to Stacks is a Chinese Restaurant which I understand is good, but we didn't have a chance to try.

Finally the location is outstanding. We spent most of our time at the beach and this hotel is a great location to get to the public beaches area.

We visit Hilton Head once a year to visit with relatives. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rent the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Parkway, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.