We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The resort is great in every regard -- ocean views from the balconies, rooms and bathrooms are in tip top condition, and the service is great. Shout out to the bellman Mendeo (spelling?), and Shauna and Cortney at the pool restaurant. Their two family pools were great---very kid friendly.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    361
    117
    48
    14
See reviews for
482
525
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MATTHEWS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this motel before it was under Omni mgt. It is considerably nicer than the other two beach-front hotels we have stayed at nearby. Staff is very nice and accommodating. We had a 4th Floor courtyard room which had a view of the ocean. We also got a 20% discount for a 3-day stay. Food can only be ranked fair-to-good but the view and ambience made up somewhat.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, MA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We love the Omni Hilton Head Resort. We stay there every year on our Hilton Head vacation. Everything about the hotel is perfect. The location, the room design, the staff, the hotel layout, the grounds. We know you will be happy if you stay at the Omni and will return years after year.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

great wide beach, large rooms, beachview means 45 degree look not full view, recently renovated rooms w kitchenettes, Nice pool and pool bar. In palmetto dunes plantation which gives you insulation from public access.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I had a wonderful time during our stay at the Omni in Hilton Head Island, SC. We will be returning next year and already looking forward to it. One comment, ask if the room they are giving you was previously occupied with pets.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very nice place , very clean , great customer service ,the rooms are very large, we went just before the big weekend ,when the rates jumped almost more than half .there was a lot of people there mostly older ,like hanging out with your grandparents or a lot of pregnant mothers .very close to the beach .they had a lot of things to do or go to the beach and do nothing ,if you like to ride bikes this is the place for you. they rent them there so it makes it real easy ,

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We had an amazing time at this GORGEOUS location. The room (#423) was beautiful, exceptionally clean and had a partial view of the adult pool and ocean. We even had towel sculptures waiting for us everyday! We are celebrating 15 years together snd this was really special. The grounds were immaculate and were perfect for shady strolls around the resort. The resort states that it is ADA compliant. With the wide walkways, ramps to everywhere and pool lift, I can see why.
It has a great breakfast buffet with cooked to order omelets, fresh fruit and great sausage and heavenly bacon! The orange juice is fresh and amazing. Everywhere you look is beautiful. There is an amazing shop at the resort which you can get great treats, sodas, wine, beer and desserts at. It has coffee and teas and sandwiches too. This was a really nice suprise. Definitely bring a case of water, we always do and it greatly paid off.
The beach is long and wide. The unbrellas and beach chairs you see on the beach photos ARE NOT INCLUDED! The water was not as clear as I had expected so after a nice walk we just went to the resort adult pool. It was great for bike rentals and a stroll!
There is plenty to do close by. There are paths for walking and biking. Kayak and boat rentals close by. I will say having a car is nice to explore all of the great restaurants and sights off of the Palmetto Dunes property which is where the Omni is located. There is also a country store that has anything you can imagine including sandwiches, beach toys, wine and beer, etc. Good prices too.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.