We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly/nice beach and pools but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family friendly/nice beach and pools but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The staff was very friendly, the 3 pools were great (2 family 1 adult only) a little crowded at times. Definitely geared towards family. Not sure i would want to stay here if i was going without kids. Beach area is the best thing going for this resort, Renting beach chairs and Umbrellas daily is so convenient (lifeguards set up and take down) they also have bike rentals.
rooms were just OK. said they had been recently remodeled but basically just gave them a face lift. I guess for $300/night you are paying for beach access. HH prime the main restaurant was good food but definitely over priced for what you get. $170 for 4. poolside bar/food was easy way to recharge kids but food could be better.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    344
    115
    47
    13
See reviews for
456
482
22
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Twp, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I traveling quite often on business and for pleasure at have stayed at some great resorts across the country. Our stay at the Omni Oceanside in Hilton Head will definately be one to remember and recommend to anyone. Great newly updated rooms with wonderful accommodations. The staff is super great and friendly throughout entire resort. Food is excellent and you can't beat the beach front views, local to golf and other fun activities.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Property is nice, the layout is inviting and is in a great location. No great Ocean Views from the pool area because of the dunes. Still a great choice if in Hilton Head.

On the downside I found a large spider in my tub, and a few other bugs crawling around. Additionally my last night in town, I finally had someone check into the room that adjoined mine. Ask for non-connecting rooms. I had to leave at 4:30am, and I heard everything in the room next to me until 2:00am, killed my chance to get any decent sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for non-connecting rooms. You need to be upstairs to see the ocean from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our second stay here and it was great - again! The hotel is beautiful, our room was very nice and accommodating especially since we had our 2 English bulldogs with us. The staff are super friendly, the pool was lovely, mostly the food is great and we will definitely go back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The renovated rooms are beautiful and quite an improvement. We enjoy the beach, but appreciate the adult-only pool. We've stayed here numerous times, and always find the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Our daughter goes for a run each morning, and when she returned to the hotel, she was met at the door by the doorman, who always had a cold bottled water ready for her! One complaint may be the noise level in the courtyard in the late evening. It continued at loud levels past midnight. Security should have addressed it earlier.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The suites are very spacious and perfect for a family. Just steps from the beach and the heated pool is great for those chilly days. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is pleasant and has nice amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room had a limited ocean view that was disappointing considering the price we paid. The internet connection in the room was poor.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.