We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“break-away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Hilton Head
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“break-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As good as advertised... Room bigger than expected....All clean and tidy.
Pools were great and clean. Enjoyed our stay. Front desk was very helpful. The late night take-out restaurant did a good job and served nice take-outs.

Room Tip: See if a 'sea-view' room is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    320
    108
    46
    12
See reviews for
404
444
18
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful location on the beach and a very pleasant resort hotel. There is no need to go anywhere else, but if you choose to, stores and restaurants are convenient. The staff was unfailingly nice and the room very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, KY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my second visit to the OMNI and I can't believe they are renovating since I loved it so much last time! Progressive they are, offering everything from snacks and beach access to a clean, modern fitness room! The staff was exceptionally caring and kind, including our dining room hostess, housekeeper and front desk folks! Loved the hot apple cider! My roommate and I really used the kitchenette and all the amenities offered! Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time at this hotel and really liked it. It was one of the suites in the south building and we were in one of the newly renovated rooms.

It had a great kitchen set up and plenty of space. The sofa was a normal size with a nice lounger on it. Very comfortable. We had a great view of the beach, too.

The spa is under renovation so I couldn't get some of the services there but it was otherwise nice.

The staff are all great and very helpful. I was not happy with the food we got for room service. I think everything is frozen.

Would definitely stay there again but was disappointed that we had to pay for wifi. Should be a standard offering.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniHiltonHead, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding our new room product at the Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and plan to return again. We would love the opportunity to welcome you upon your return to the Ocean Tides Spa now that renovations have been completed. All massage, facial, and salon services are being offered. We also assure you that all In Room Dining orders are prepared fresh from the kitchen. We apologize for the quality of your meal, and hope when you return, you give us a second chance to provide you with the quality dining our resort offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful new rooms, ocean view, comfortable bed and great food. I enjoyed my stay. I really liked the openness of the hotel. I didn't get a chance to try to pool, but it looked great for the kids. I will come back next year. The staff was very friendly and the updates to the hotel look great.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't have been more pleased. We were a day late in arriving after mishap on road. Room was not ready for check-in, but our luggage was handled, including my laptop... and when room was ready, all was placed in it. The doormen were wonderful. As were all the staff we encountered.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort was a very pleasant getaway for me--actually a birthday treat...and a very nice one. My family and I spent a long weekend in the resort in January, and we got to pretend it was spring. The rooms are being remodeled, and we got to stay in what seemed like a brand new room. We had a great ocean view too. The temps were cool in the morning and evening, but during the day, they were pleasant, and we were able to enjoy walks on the beach in the morning and sand castle building in the afternoon. The pools were heated and there were two hot tubs, so we actually got to do a short swim and enjoy some relaxing whirlpool time in the beautiful palm tree filled tropical looking setting. Fun was had playing checkers on the giant outdoor set. For exercise, there was a nice gym. And...for dining there was an excellent restaurant on site. My only real disappointment was that the Spa is closed on Sunday and Monday, and those were the only two days I had open to use that facility, so i missed out on that. Overall, this was a great getaway. My daughter left saying, "When can we come back?"

Room Tip: There are some ocean views that are side views. There are some that are full views. Make sure to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.