We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
1 review
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The Omni Resort is an older luxury resort which is showing its age on the building and decor but overall it's a nice place to stay. They are in the process of renovation and we were shown the model. It will be very nice when finished. The rooms are very large and the staff was very nice, from the desk to the housekeeping staff. And the soap that they provide is very nice, not the overly perfumed type that a lot of places provide. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    310
    104
    44
    12
See reviews for
394
433
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We learned after we arrived on the Saturday before Christmas that this hotel has a busload of high school basketball players staying there for a basketball tournament *every year* on the weekend before Christmas. Although the hotel made a valiant effort, their one security guard was unable to exert much control. Unfortunately, the front desk informed us on Sunday morning - after the first night - that moving our room to a quieter section was not possible because the students were lodged throughout the hotel. The last thing we heard Sunday night towards midnight (we left the next day, more tired than rested from our 'relaxing' vacation) was bang, bang, bang on a door down the hallway from us and a loud voice "Security." We have stayed several times before at this hotel: the staff is friendly and helpful and the location just off the beach is ideal. However, the weekend before Christmas evidently sees the same influx of high school boys every year. If you like to go to bed around midnight, one positive note is that the hotel hallways are dead quiet until about 11 am because the students are sleeping in.

Room Tip: If you have to be there the weekend before Christmas, choose a non-ocean view, facing-the-parking-lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Gorgeous hotel inside and out, pools are great and kept clean. The rooms are stylish and the beach is a short walk from the pool. I went on the trip with a friend and it was great. Seems like a good family vacation spot as well. The adults only pool is a great touch. Staff are polite and personable. Will come back.

Room Tip: paying extra for a beach view is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was spacious, clean and comfy. The view was fantastic. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The property was well kept, beautiful pools, adequate gym and nice fireplaces. Location was central to the island which was also nice and they provided transportation to go out. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Front desk and bell staff are very friendly. Free shuttle within three to five miles. I enjoyed the stay overall. I was told I could receive the military rate upon arrival so make sure you verify the rate with reservations. It is much cheaper than standard rate. They do have a Mini Starbucks in the market.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm a new Disney Vacation Club owner. I wanted to check out Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort on our drive down to Walt Disney World. However, by happy coincidence when I went to book it was sold out, so after checking out different sites I booked the Omni. I'm very sad we were only there one night. It's such a beautiful resort, right on the beach, with lots and lots to do.

We were there in winter, and it was quite chilly, I can only imagine how great it would be to be there in the summer. There are three pools, a few jacuzzis's, fire pits, oversized chess game, things of that nature. There are also bike rentals (we were only there when it was dark), but the list of things to do goes on and on.

I had never been to Hilton Head before, and would love to go back, and if I make it back I would love to stay at the Omni again.

Room Tip: If you have the money, book an ocean view room. However, we had a standard view room which had a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location, right on the ocean, beautiful rooms, very clean and recently remodeled; family and non-family pools, hot tubs, lots of great "nooks" for sitting by the fire, relaxing, and enjoying your holiday; spa is nice, food at HH Prime is wonderful, staff are amazing!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.