We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and wonderful stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Hilton Head
Delray Beach, FL
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful property and wonderful stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was spacious, clean and comfy. The view was fantastic. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The property was well kept, beautiful pools, adequate gym and nice fireplaces. Location was central to the island which was also nice and they provided transportation to go out. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    308
    104
    43
    12
See reviews for
394
432
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Front desk and bell staff are very friendly. Free shuttle within three to five miles. I enjoyed the stay overall. I was told I could receive the military rate upon arrival so make sure you verify the rate with reservations. It is much cheaper than standard rate. They do have a Mini Starbucks in the market.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm a new Disney Vacation Club owner. I wanted to check out Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort on our drive down to Walt Disney World. However, by happy coincidence when I went to book it was sold out, so after checking out different sites I booked the Omni. I'm very sad we were only there one night. It's such a beautiful resort, right on the beach, with lots and lots to do.

We were there in winter, and it was quite chilly, I can only imagine how great it would be to be there in the summer. There are three pools, a few jacuzzis's, fire pits, oversized chess game, things of that nature. There are also bike rentals (we were only there when it was dark), but the list of things to do goes on and on.

I had never been to Hilton Head before, and would love to go back, and if I make it back I would love to stay at the Omni again.

Room Tip: If you have the money, book an ocean view room. However, we had a standard view room which had a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful location, right on the ocean, beautiful rooms, very clean and recently remodeled; family and non-family pools, hot tubs, lots of great "nooks" for sitting by the fire, relaxing, and enjoying your holiday; spa is nice, food at HH Prime is wonderful, staff are amazing!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I vacationed here in September 2014. We were very satisfied with our overall experience. The staff was very friendly, They were also very helpful in advising us of area restaurants and other attractions. Our room was clean with plenty of space for the two of us.

While we spent a good part of our days on the beach, we also enjoyed really the pool area. It was very clean and bustling with activity. We mingled with the other guests and our waitress was attentive enough to keep our drink glasses full. There was an nice deli/breakfast shop which supplied us with a complimentary cup of coffee each morning. There was also a steakhouse/restaurant on the property but we didn't get a chance to eat there.

The layout of the property allowed easy access to each area in the complex. There was also a tennis facility and golf course within walking distance of the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this resort for anyone who is looking to spend time on Hilton Head Island.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights in November. Had a Oceanfront Studio which was very spacious, very well furnished including the kitchen and had an amazing view from the room and the balcony.
The location very convenient with most attractions and restaurants within a short driving distance.
The service was also excellent. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and activities.
For the price we paid, this was a superb value and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is undergoing renovation as of 12/2014 but that did not cause any problem. Saw signs indicating completion in early 2015. It is very roomy with nice wide corridors and lots of water features. Descriptions on the hotel web are accurate. Room had an additional sink outside the bath room sink. That feature sped things up in the morning.Like the composite decking - easy to walk on. Lots of dining/shopping areas nearby as well as walking/bike paths. Lots of fresh fruit and other good stuff for breakfast in the coffee shop area so you don't have to drive somewhere to find a good breakfast if you don't want to.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.