We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Hilton Head
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
“Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great staff, great location, great property. It's not cheap but you will have a wonderful experience. The staff is the key, from the housekeepers, Buoy Bar staff, Concierge, front desk, everyone works hard to help you have a terrific vacation. Palmetto Dunes is the place to be on Hilton Head also. We are looking forward to the rooms renovation coming up later this year also, the previews look great. It would be nice to expand/improve the bike rack areas as they get very crowded during the busy season. The balconys are a big part of the experience also, especially at the end of the day for relaxing after a big day at the beach and pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    438
    222
    76
    32
    9
See reviews for
295
293
10
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location, rooms, and overall hotel were absolutely fine. I was disappointed in that we arrived at 3PM (guaranteed checkin time per this Omni hotel) to find that our rooms were not ready. Waited nearly 30 minutes for one room to be ready. Other room took over 1.5 hours to be ready. Kind of ticked me off because they were now encroaching on my vacation time. Would have liked a little perk or something for our trouble. Otherwise, the rooms were very spacious and clean. Loved the property and beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I will try to be as informative and helpful as possible taking into consideration our stay at the Omni.

What's important to me:

1. The bed, bathroom and overall luxury of the room.
2. The food must be good.
3. The service should be excellent at 4 and 5 star resorts.
4. Then comes the pools, beach location, etc.

The positives:

1. Overall value was pretty decent. Rooms are HUGE with wonderful balconies and small dining area and kitchenette.
2. Great beachfront location with easy access.
3. 3 large pools and 2 large hot tubs. Other seating areas, fire pits, etc., make for a great atmosphere in the courtyard area.
4. Food was wonderful.
5. Loved Palmeto Dunes neighborhood - so peaceful yet full of life. Very nice.
6. Good spa experience.

The Negatives:

1. Spring bed, i was hoping for plush. They need to update these.
2. Bathrooms need remodeled and made larger. Tubs were fairly small for a nice resort and you could tell a renovation is simply needed by tub stains, wear and tear, etc.
3. Had a little mishap with room service. We ordered a sandwich and fries towards the end of the night. The person who answered the phone sounded reluctant because they were closing soon, but said okay. They forgot the fries, but had charged us for them. When we called to let them know, I assumed they would be up quickly to bring new fries, but they just apologized and said they would take the whole meal off our tab. haha I guess that worked.

One other small mishap was the water went out in the entire resort for about 20 minutes. It was pretty random. They fixed it fairly quickly.

One last very positive remark - we wanted to stay an extra night but wanted to keep our room. We called every day to check availability and they were sold out every time. We kept hearing 'sorry, sorry, sorry...' Until the last night we called once more to see if we could keep our room and the nice lady talked to her manager and they let us stay in our room. Not sure if availability changed or what but that was an example of the kind of service were appreciate at a place like this.

ALL IN ALL - we would come back. We are open to looking into other properties, but enjoyed Omni. With a bed and bathroom update - it would be hard to turn this place down.

Room Tip: We chose the ocean view. It's not ocean front, but I think the view of the ocean view is about a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Omni Hilton Head is the best place to stay in Hilton Head, SC when looking for a hotel. Beautiful location, great pools and steps from the ocean. Omni HHI is by far one of the best ocean front hotels I have ever stayed at. Every room has a private balcony and the open air hallways make you feel like you are deep in the tropics. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Omni is a beautiful place to relax. The hotel room, grounds and pools were very clean. We arrived early and the staff was very accommodating with early check-in and up graded room location. We loved the fire pits in the evening after a swim.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and i stayed there in may and had an amazing time. Super clean property and the staff is amazinzingly friendly. When our flight home got canceled they gave us our room back even though they were sold out completely for memorial day holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was not up to the standards of a resort that cost as much as this one. Our Bathroom was not very clean. We had sand in the tub and our toilette was soiled around the seat area. We had a noisy neighbor that did not help any. Weather did hold up. The event meals we had were disappointing. We were there as part of a convenience store convention.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
5.5 mi away
Inn at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Free internet...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Beach House Resort
Beach House Resort
#13 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#7 of 26 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Beach, Pool, Ro...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
4.0 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.